GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Brooklyn, NYBrooke's Au Pair Job 1870065

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Brooklyn family seeks Au Pair for after-school pick up

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 7, 10
  • Has pets
  • Spiritual - Not Religious
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 10 to 15 hours/week
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Brooke S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are an active, busy, close family with two very energetic, fun-loving boys. We live in Brooklyn, NY, and enjoy experiencing the vibrant opportunities that New York City provides. We are politically liberal, health conscious, spiritual, but not religious and enjoy the company of our friends. Our boys are outgoing, talkative and inquisitive. We expect them to be well-behaved boys. My husband and I are freelance photographers and most of our work is in New York City, though we do travel sometimes. Besides family and work life, my husband and I practice yoga, ride bikes and love to travel- though we don't travel as much as we used to! Our boys are engaged, curious and super social. They love the company of both their peers and adults. They play soccer, enjoy art and play piano. They like going to the park/ playground, play dates with their friends and playing with their dog, Ella. Our older boy will be in fifth grade in the fall. He is very independent and does not need much "babysitting." Our younger son will be in second grade in the fall and is becoming fairly independent. My husband and I are interested in the world- politically, socially, environmentally. Before we had kids, we may have considered ourselves foodies :) I helped to start a CSA in Brooklyn, we belong to a Food Coop and we enjoy cooking- though now we tend to be short order cooks. We have both traveled extensively- my husband as a photojournalist based in India and me as magazine travel photographer for 15 years. We are interested in culture- architecture, language, music and the arts. My husband and I have laid-back, easy-going personalities, but we work really hard. We are looking for the same in our au pair. We are looking for a wonderful au pair who will bring positive and intelligent energy into our home and enrich our family life even more.

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair whose primary responsibility will be to pick up our boys from school at 3:45pm. We work on average three evening a week and need an au pair to be with our kids until we get home. On a rare occasion, our au pair will need to drop kids at school in the morning. Our kids are 7 and 10 years old and very self-sufficient. After school, our au pair helps them with their evening routine. They are able to do most things on their own, but the au pair keeps the routine on track and on time. Our au pair is mostly here for any potential emergencies. We do not require our au pair to cook. We prepare meals in advance that our au pair serves to our kids. Our boys take the subway to school. It's about 20 minutes of walking and 20 minutes on the subway- so 40 minutes total to get home from school. The kids often go to the playground after school before they come home. The general schedule is Monday-Thursday from 3:45pm-7:30pm. We are open to having an au pair who attends college/ school in the mornings or has another job, as long as you are free to pick up the boys by 3:45pm and can be with them on the days that school isn't in session. FYI.... there are many holidays that the New York City School System honors like Chinese New Year, Jewish holidays, etc. On these days there is no school. It amounts to about 20 full days and 5 half days throughout the year. We will adjust your weekly calendar when there is a day off school, so your hours remain the same for the week. We are looking for an au pair that is physically fit, positive, energetic and outgoing. Taking care of kids, especially in New York City, is very physical and requires a lot of walking. It's quite normal for New Yorkers to take 15,000 steps a day. Our au pair will have 5 days vacation for Thanksgiving, 2 weeks off for Christmas and 1 week of vacation in the spring semester.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
From 10 - 10 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Jul 2019
Member since 19 Jun 2014

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
17 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Gokturk

Eileen K., 1837004

Job Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Job starts: Aug 19 - Aug 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Grand Rapids

Dinesh P., 2779455

Job Location: MI, United States

Job starts: May 19 - May 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X