GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
41% 7 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Austin, TXASUKA's Au Pair Job 2531975

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

A wonderful life in Austin,TX. Growing from 3 to 5 :)

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 3
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact ASUKA N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

I(Asuka N., Japanese, born in Los Angeles) + Wife(Carolyn B., Cherokee/Irish, born in Houston) + Son(Edison N., Hybrid, born in Austin) = Our family.

Before settling into Austin, we filled up our passports traveling Europe, Asia, and South America. Our interest are ice diving(me), art(both), cooking(both), baking(wife), golf(me), running(wife), reading(both), and throwing dinner parties(both). We thrive on being multicultural, and look forward to adding another piece to this puzzle soon!

We have lived abroad;Germany -> Taiwan -> New York -> now Texas. Our home is now in Austin, Texas. We love this city, beautiful waterways, gorgeous lakes, people are very hospitable to all, lots of delicious eatery, fantastic markets, and loads of famous festivals(SXSW, Formula1 racing, Austin film festival, Austin City Limits, etc.) year round. The only drawback is the heat, we're very dependent on air conditioning :)

Our son is 3 years old, and speaks Japanese/English. He is a lover of books, trains, water, and the zoo. We live in a terrific neighborhood littered with large oak trees in south Austin, surrounded by amazing community pools. Our house is very spacious with 4 bedrooms, 4 bath, living, dining, study, TV room, and a terrific yard overlooking amazing July 4th fireworks. We seldom watch TV, prefer the outdoors over an electronic babysitter. Edision goes to pre-school M-F 9a to 1p.

Regards, Asuka, Carolyn, and Edison

Job Description

My wife is expecting twins in March 2018. Seeking help during the first few years of the twins life to perform with Carolyn all the duties to care for an infant, while raising Edision. Duties will vary depending on the situation, but in general Carolyn is extremely empathetic and easy to work with on an everyday basis.

We strive to provide an environment that is very conducive to enjoying life, it's short, and it's already hard to begin with, so why add to the list of troubles. The 'aupair' will have her own room(2nd floor) facing south view of the Texas rolling hills, dedicated sink area and bath, with access to our vehicles and bikes. The 'aupair' should feel at home, after all she will be a part of the family raising one of our own.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Feb 2020
From 5 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Jan 2020
Member since 26 Sep 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
20 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Japanese
We speak:
English
French
Japanese



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Basel

Viviane K., 2805636

Living in: Switzerland

Available: Nov 19 - Aug 20

Hello together I'm from Switzerland and looking for a new challenge in Paris as a...

Housekeeper Job in Nassau

Jasmine W., 2878961

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Jan 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X