GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 22 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Atlanta, GASundance's Au Pair Job 2742934

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Happy, Fun Family in Atlanta

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 4, 7
  • No pets
  • Agnostic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Sundance F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Aloha! My name is Sundance, I am dad to two very sweet and fun-loving children. We live in Atlanta, GA, having relocated here from Southern California two years ago (I'm originally from Hawaii). My daughter (4) currently attends preschool 3 days a week and my son (7) is in the first grade. I work in the entertainment industry (perhaps you've heard of Cartoon Network / Boomerang?). Like every parent, I think my kids are pretty amazing: they are smart, curious, good-natured, respectful and funny. Unlike some parents, I also recognize my kids aren't perfect and can sometimes use their superpowers to annoy, confound and frustrate. : ) Fortunately, that's pretty rare, and I can confidently say they are generally delightful little humans who people tend to fall in love with after about 5 mins. What I can promise you: a private room in a nice home, healthy environment to live in, high-quality food to eat, respect, open dialogue with your employer (me), no weirdness, co-parents who get along, lots of free time (see Job Description), interesting conversations and lots of humor and laughter. Mahalo for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you if you're interested in speaking and potentially joining our family!

Job Description

Looking for a live-in au pair starting March/April 2019 to help care for my two children, ages 4 (daughter) and 7 (son). Primary responsibilities will include helping kids get ready for school, school pick-up/drop-off, transporting kids to activities, playing / leading activities, cooking (don't have to be a Michelin Star chef:), light housework and general oversight of kids and household when I'm at work, traveling for business, etc. Bonus if you have any talents or skills you can share with them - e.g. gardening, cooking, art, basics of a second language, instrument, academic field of study, etc. ADD'L NOTES: *** I share custody with my kids' mom (50/50) so that will leave you considerable free time to explore, pursue your own interests, etc. *** I will provide you a safe, nice car to drive (Hyundai SUV) *** We are a respectful, kind, fun/funny and health-conscious family - i.e. we love to laugh, eat well and have fun together!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2019 - Jun 2019
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Jun 2019
Member since 10 Feb 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Horgen

Patrik F., 2165410

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 19 - Aug 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Family Profile: We are an international family having lived abroad, and now settled...

Housekeeper Job in Lakatamia

nick s., 2772916

Job Location: Nicosia, Cyprus

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X