GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
33% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Allston, MAKathy's Au Pair Job 877156

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Active Family in looking for summer Nanny/Au Pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 7, 12, 15
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Kathy M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, We are a very busy family with three children, our daughter is 15, our son is 12, and our youngest is 7. We live in Boston, but we will mostly be on Cape Cod this summer. We are looking for an energetic and active nanny/ au pair to help us this for the summer of 2020, about 35 hours per week helping us to take care of our children, driving to activities and helping with dinner, and grocery shopping We are a very active family. We love the outdoors and fitness. We try to eat healthy foods (mostly vegetarian) and limit screen time and video games We try to encourage them to get outside as much as possible. Since camp will likely be cancelled, we need an very active person to help them stay engaged and limit their screen time, and minimize sibling arguments. Our summer home is on a pond, where we have a sunfish (sailboat), kayaks, stand up paddle boards, canoe, and swim. Please tell us about you if you are interested. We prefer to not use an agency.

Job Description

Seeking Au Pair, Nanny, Babysitter, to help us with our busy house this summer about 30 hours per week. We have three children, ages 15, 12,and 7. In light of the current situation, we need help keeping our kids engaged in activities and outdoors, while minimizing screens. (Note: They usually go to camp during the summer, but it looks like camps will be cancelled this summer). We also need help with healthy dinner preparation and light housekeeping (vacuuming, laundry, dishes or helping the kids do this.) I (mom) work part time (currently from home) about 20 hours per week. Right not we are just looking for help over the summer,but if we are a good match and you wish to stay beyond the summer, that may work for us, too. Once life returns to normal, I need the most help with driving the kids. We live in Boston, but we have a summer home on Cape Cod, and this summer we plan to spend most of our time there. We we will spend some time at our house in Boston, too. Ideally, we are looking for a live in situation and we would request that you follow the social distancing guidelines recommended at that time by the Governor of Massachusetts, since you will be living with our family. This may be the perfect situation for a college student or foreign student. Total hours working are about 35 hours hours per week. We are willing to pay $450/per week, including room and board (own bedroom and may need to share a bathroom with the kids). The ideal candidate would be a college or graduate student, with prior babysitting experience that likes to live a healthy lifestyle and is very active, a strong swimmer, and willingness to participate in water sports (our house is on a pond). We live within the City of Boston, but not downtown. We are in an area where you can quickly walk to many things, including Harvard University and the Charles River, and Boston University. There is public transportation within an easy walk of our house. We have a great running/ bike path that leads downtown along the Charles River. There are parks and city views along the way.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2020 - Dec 2020
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 01 Jun 2020
Member since 20 Oct 2005

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Tonawanda

Kristen H., 3005004

Living in: United States

Available: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Preferred cities: Buffalo

My name is kristen, I have been working with children from all ages for 10 years. In...

Au Pair Job in Cary

Dana D., 3018209

Job Location: NC, United States

Job starts: Dec 20 - Jan 21

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X