GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Stornoway, United Kingdom, Seeks Au Pair Job.Iona's Au Pair Profile 2744718

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

Scottish Au Pair looking for loving host family!

    Personal

  • 19-year old female
  • Scottish
  • Living in United Kingdom
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 200 Lbs or 91 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 1 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Iona M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Future Host Family, Hello! My name is Iona and I am from a small, remote island on the north-west coast of Scotland, UK called the Isle of Lewis. I am a very bubbly and enthusiastic person who loves spending my time in the presence of other people. I am a very humourous person with an outstanding sense of humour, and I am always up for new challenges. I love meeting new people and learning of their cultures and languages. I have spoken English all my life and would be more than happy to teach your child/children how to speak it too if required or asked. I am very interested in learning different languages, so I would be more than happy to attend any language cources avaliable during my stay. I am currently living in Vinkeveen, the Netherlands, and I have been au pairing for a family for 1 month. I have had an amazing time here and have gotten on tremendously with the children and host parents. However the host parents believe that they and myself do not have a connection, a ‘click’ perhaps, and we have decided that it is best that I find another host family! After au pairing, My plan is to study Midwifery or Nursing. I have always wanted to be a nurse so I think au pairing would be perfect experience for looking after children :) I have had some Child Care experience, for example, I often look after my cousins(aged 9 and 12) as their parents often have to travel to mainland Scotland for work reasons. We like to watch films together, play outside with their dog, Lottie, play board games, draw and colour, and occasionally go down to the shore to look for seashells. In October 2018, I volunteered at a local nursery. The children were aged between 3 and 5, and I took part in all their classroom activities, for example, I would help them with their counting and letters, colouring and drawing, and when it was their break time, the 5-year-olds and myself would all go outside (the classes were separated), and I taught them how to do Double Dutch Skipping, which they loved! In August 2017, I also did a week of Work Experience at the Maternity Ward in the hospital. I found it so interesting, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I even got to have some hands-on experience with the babies like washing them, taking their temperature, clothing them etc. I am hoping to do another week of work experience there sometime before I leave school. I also had a neighbour a few years ago that had young children, and she would ask me to look after them on either a Friday or a Saturday night most weeks. Because I was still in school at the time, she would stay with them until I arrived back from school, and she would leave food out for me to cook for their dinner. They would usually arrive home quite late (anytime between 10:30-11:30), so I would have to get the kids ready for bed, washed, teeth brushed, pyjamas on, and would read a story to them. I would wait in the living room until the parents returned home. Working in all these different situations has taught me that I really love working with children and I feel I can learn a lot from them. I love just talking with them, finding out about them and just having a general laugh with them. It has taught me that I can definitely see myself having my own children in the future. My hobbies include going out with friends, reading and listening to music. I am also a keen walker and choose to walk anywhere instead of getting the bus or by car, all depending on if it is a suitable distance to walk! I love photography and taking pictures of all the places I have been to. I would love to be an Au Pair because not only does it help me to gain experience in Child Care and get into University, but it also gives me the opportunity to live independently in a foreign country, learn a lot about them, their language and culture and their country. Entering a new environment will allow me to see myself and others in a totally new perspective. It would also be an excellent opportunity to meet new people, make friends and even maybe a second family! Au Pairing would give me the courage to leave home for the first time by myself and travel outside of my comfort zone, which would boost my confidence. I can't really think of anything else to say except I really hope you choose to accept me into your family, and I really look forward to hearing from you!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2020 - Nov 2020
From 9 - 9 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 25 Apr 2020
Member since 16 Feb 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Protestant
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English
Scots

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Netherlands
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - Dutch

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Ziegelbrucke

Devon P., 2999126

Job Location: Glarus, Switzerland

Job starts: Oct 20 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

We are a mixed Canadian and Polish family living in the beautiful Kanton of Glarus, ...

Au Pair Job in New York

Jeff F., 2980207

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

Dear Candidate, We are looking for a match for our family and view the au pair as m...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X