GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Seeks Au Pair Job.Oneka's Au Pair Profile 2447126

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I'm caring, honest and most of all loving.

    Personal

  • 28-year old female
  • Trinidadian
  • Living in Trinidad and Tobago
  • Has a passport for Trinidad & Tobago
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 195 Lbs or 89 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 1 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Oneka M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Oneka , I am Spanish language and Communications graduate, photographer, volunteer extraordinaire, educator, artist by nature, psychologist to my friends and situational comedienne. I think back to the days of primary school, when a teacher who has always seen me around the school, tapped me on the shoulder and said, “Hello dear, I’ve always seen you greeting, smiling and laughing with everyone, What’s your name?”, I chuckled and said, “My name is Oneka, but I have never liked my name, never really grew into it, I’ve always wanted to be called ‘Kimberly White,’” she looked at me with a smile, shook her head and said, “Love, I love that name, I have a niece named Oneka, do you know what your name means? It means ‘Queen’, it’s a beautiful name.” It’s from that day I accepted my name and started to build a lasting and true personality for this person called, ‘Oneka ’.

I smile and laugh a lot, I laugh and cry a lot but most importantly, after a good cry, I know how to wipe my nose. I am quirky, enigmatic, energetic and memorable. I am no follower , I go where the crowd doesn’t dare to go, I take the road less traveled by, and I’m not easily persuaded to change my initial decision and I stand firm in my values and beliefs and I never forget where I came from. This statement, can stand up in the highest of any court and I can bring to you witnesses, from my primary and secondary era and they’d say to you, “Oneka , wow she hasn’t changed at all,same energetic personality and forever caring.” I establish my relationships based on loyalty, respect and trust, to procure enduring relationships that last a lifetime.

I was adopted from a family of 6: The parents, Anthony and Merle, were self employed and ran a local food and drink restaurant in Woodbrook. They had 3 daughters by the name of Anna, Alica and Natasha. Two sisters now run the local business, while the other works in another place. They adopted me at the age of 6 months and I've been with them ever since. I have a relationship with my biological father and my entire blood family.(there's more to this story, but you'd have to choose me to find out more) *insert wink here*

In about a year or two I plan to pursue a post-graduate degree, but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. I've worked before as a "Public Education Office" in the Ministry of Legal Affairs, a "Customer Service Representative" at Herbalife, a "Hospitality Clerk" for International guests at my country's film festival, an "Av Technician" at a Language Cearning Centre and "Sales Coordinator" at a shipping company.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 6 months. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 2-15 years. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend language classes. I can converse in Spanish and I'm very interested in learning German and French .

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely, Oneka

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 17 Jun 2019
Member since 17 Apr 2016
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Prefer 30 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • - Austria
  • - Bolivia
  • - Colombia
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Cuba
  • - Denmark
  • - Finland
  • - Germany
  • - Guatemala
  • - Italy
  • - Luxembourg
  • - Netherlands
  • - New Zealand
  • - Nicaragua
  • - Norway
  • - Paraguay
  • - Peru
  • - Philippines
  • - Portugal
  • - Puerto Rico
  • - Singapore
  • - South Africa
  • - Spain
  • - Suriname
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - New York
  • - Kreuzberg
  • - London
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - Canadian
  • - Colombian
  • - Costa Rican
  • - Scottish
  • - South African
  • - Trinidadian
  • - West Indian

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Springdale

Sophi D., 2838671

Job Location: MT, United States

Job starts: Mar 20 - May 21

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Hi there! We are the family and we live on a working cattle ranch in beautiful Monta...

Nanny Job in Jersey City

Stefania P., 2656428

Job Location: NJ, United States

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear Canidate, My husband and I are first time parents to our 11 month old son. We ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X