GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair in Bangkok Seeks Au Pair Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (17) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

With a girl at Thanomphit nursery.

Dear host family, I'm looking new host family.

Personal
26-year old female
Thai
Living in Thailand
Has a passport for Thailand
Has a visa for Finland
5' 1" or 155 Centimeters
165 Lbs or 75 Kgs
Part of a working couple
Qualifications
3 years of paid experience
12 years of education
Infant care qualified
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello lovely host family. May I introduce myself to your family. My name is Chonthicha or “Thicha”. Now, I am 25 years old. My hometown is Kalasin province, which is in the north eastern Thailand. After I finished high school in my hometown, I decided to study in Bangkok to learn new things and earn my bachelor degree of Arts, majoring in Psychology from Rajabhat Chandrakasem University. Since I finished a bachelor degree, I have been working as a coordinated officer for the Government Ministry of Social Development and Human Security. The most of our cases are about children, youths, women, elderly and persons with disability.

I always take high responsibility in every assignment and gladly help people whenever they need. I am a patient, friendly, flexible, easy-going. And I am open-minded of learning new culture and ready to adjust myself with any environments.

My child care experiences: Between April and November 2015, I had trained as an assistant teacher at I-Genius Kids, the English language learning center. The children were from 1 year and 5 months old to 5 years old. I was responsible for preparing teaching aids with the teachers, stimulating child’s development, leading them to participate in activities, tidying rooms after the classes and recording child’s progress.

And from September to December 2015, on the weekdays, I was a helper at Thanomphit Nursery. I looked after children aged 1 to 3 years old. I was assigned for the both toddler and infant care; changing diaper, playing with, telling stories, feeding them milk and solid food, giving them bath, helping them to get dressed and putting them down for a nap. Moreover, I supported their development at their ages; training them to walk, crawl, and speak. Also I was taught how to calm the babies down when they cried. I think understanding child’s need is a majority of becoming an au pair.

Furthermore, from March to July 2015, I took care of a 6-month-old baby boy, named “Peace”. He is a son of my friend's younger sister's. I fed him food, played with, took him a bath, dressed him up, trained him to sit and put him down for sleeping during the day.

In my free time, I like to go to the beach such as kohpha-ngan island , koh lan island and koh samui island. I also love making merit with my friends (Our faith), shopping, reading books (I think reading is the beginning of new knowledges), cooking, doing activities outdoor with friends, learning English on YouTube.

I really love to look after children. When I see them laugh, happily and see the great development of them. It makes me happy. I thought that all developmental stages are very important to the growth of children.

If you have any questions, please let me know. I look forward to hearing from you. Have a nice day! Best Regards, Thicha

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X
Availability
Aug 2017 - Dec 2017
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Stats

Weekly Pay $201-$300 Response Rate100%
Last Login23 Sep 2017 Complaints0
Member Since06 Apr 2017 Favorite Adds0/30-days
Languages
English
Thai

My Services

Additional Services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring
Match Preferences
Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
Preferred nationalities:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
No parent age preference
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - Denmark
  • - Netherlands
  • - Norway
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Buddhism
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Uppsala

jerry p., 2529519

Job Location: Uppsala, Sweden

Job starts: Sep 17 - Oct 17

Position is: Live-in

Hi welcome to Uppsala a University town With 40.000 Students in Sweden, here you ca...

Au Pair Job in Sevenoaks

jane P., 2034055

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Oct 17 - Nov 17

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

We are a young, busy, happy family and we would love to welcome you as part of the f...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X