GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Au Pair in Cape Town, South Africa, Seeks Au Pair Job.Colleen S's Au Pair Profile 2740217

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Kindergarten Teacher,Au pair,facilitator, Tutor

    Personal

  • 47-year old female
  • Zimbabwean
  • Living in South Africa
  • Has a passport for Zimbabwe
  • Has a visa for South Africa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 155 Lbs or 70 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 25+ years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Colleen S M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family, I am a 43 years old Zimbabwean ex teacher leaving in South Africa.I hold a Diploma in Education with specialization in infant grades.I taught in Zimbabwe for more than 10 years before relocating to South Africa.I have worked in South Africa for the past 8 years as a nanny,Au pair and facilitator to physically challenged children.I am currently studying for a B ed intermediate and senior phase with UNISA .I am also currently working at a Montessori school as a Directoress and i work for two families every morning as a special needs tutor to a 14 years old boy who has Down syndrome and one other 12 years old boy who has ADHD.What started as a survival job grew into a passion for me,as I discovered that I loved working with children in a more personal level ,than when I had to work with a full class of 40 children back at home.Working with a smaller group gives me a sense of achievement as it is possible to follow an individual child's progress,assess,recommend and reinforce where needed. I love reading,travelling,camping and adventure.Even though I am also good at housekeeping, it has been said that my greatest strength is in motivating children. Thank you for taking your time to read my profile.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 03 Sep 2019
Member since 25 Nov 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Qatar
  • - South Africa
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Cape Town
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Orem

Alex E., 2318218

Job Location: UT, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

About a year ago I moved into a comfortable home with a big yard and plenty of space...

Tutor Job in Magherafelt

Damian M., 2177152

Job Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are an active family of six. We (Mum and Dad) are aged mid to late 30’s, a 17 yea...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X