GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Porto, Portugal, Seeks Au Pair Job.Rita's Au Pair Profile 2790608

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I have helped taken care of little children (1-15y.o.)

    Personal

  • 18-year old female
  • Portuguese
  • Living in Portugal
  • Has a passport for Portugal
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license

Contact Rita P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear family, I have never been an au pair before but that's something I have been wanting to do for a long time, since I heard about it when I was around 14 years old. To be able to discover a new place abroad while having to deal with children seems like a dream. I have five little cousins (ages between 3 and 13 at the moment) which I've grown with and helped take care of, besides my little sister who is only 1 year and a half younger but I still help from time to time with school and her life since we're close. I am a very curious person and love to learn new things, specially languages (I've had French, Englsih and Japanese lessons, although I'm only fluent in Englsih, for now). One of my biggest interests is teaching, which I hope to do in the future! But I want to go to college first, and learn about my passions a little more before engaging in the working-world. To accomplish those dreams while also being able to get to know the world a little I thought that doing a gap year, between the secondary school and college would only help me and my growth as a person. You can expect from me all the help you need as a new temporary member of your family. I can help your children get dressed in the morning and get ready to go to bed at night, I'll drop them off at school and pick them up, help them with homework as best as I can and play with them during their free time. I hope just be guided during the first times since this is a new experience for me and I am not knowledgeable in the ways of your family or the place you live, but I expect you to already know that.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2020 - Oct 2020
From 1 - 4 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Aug 2019
Member since 12 Jun 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English
Portuguese

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Japan
  • - Spain
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Umm Qarn

Wadha H., 2627240

Job Location: Umm Salal, Qatar

Job starts: Jul 19 - Jul 19

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

I have 2 kids, ages 2 & 8. I require assistance with light housekeeping with other h...

Au Pair Job in Leuven

Sylvia G., 2450180

Job Location: Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium

Job starts: Jan 20 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Dear candidate, we are a Belgian family with two boys, who are eleven and fourteen y...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X