GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Au Pair in Lilongwe, Malawi, Seeks Au Pair Job.Tayamika's Au Pair Profile 2741367

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

i have alot of experience with working with kids(10yr)

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • Malawian
  • Living in Malawi
  • Has a passport for Malawi
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs
  • Part of a working couple

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 11 or less years of education
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Tayamika C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Tayamika and i am a Malawian citizen by birth. well in short you could always call me Taya as a lot of people find it difficult to pronounce my name. Just to let you in a little on who i am, i'm a really quiet but conversational person were need be, i love to play with children and currently live with a 2 year old that my family and i adopted from an inadequate relative of our own. she is very adorable. again my hobbies are reading novels, catching up on the newest Tv shows, nature walks, and really just meeting new people. i am 24 and just completed my bachelors degree in law, awaiting my graduation this September.

i am an only child that lives with different other distant relatives that i have lived with long enough to refer to them as my siblings (this was mostly out of excitement of finally having a relative i lived with) my parents are separated and i live with my mother, my dad lives in namibia where he works as a Lecturer at a school there.

after my au pair job i would like to do my master's degree or go into nursing school just to advance my education.

the reason i love the countries i picked is because of how friendly and warm they are. i know a number of people that visited or worked in these countries and had a lot of good things to say about them i believe we have been blessed with time here on earth, why not use this time to be kind and friendly to each other?

and again to talk about my experience with children, I've taken care of children mostly from the age of 1 to 10. i have about more than 5 years on and off experience of taking care of children of this age, as well as a recent 2 years of taking care of my little cousin that lives with us (aged 2 ) the experience working with these children was very fun as well as overwhelming. Fun because of the jolly and innocent nature that kids attain, also going to buy ice cream with them or escorting them to school, helping them with home work. overwhelming because of how certain parents were not always friendly and usually this is not what you expected.

and being the only child i bet anyone would assume that i'd easily be homesick, but the truth is i would not, infact i've spent most of my life away from my parents as from the age of 3 i lived with my uncle and aunt till i was 13 when my mum sent me to boarding school where i'd only come back home for about a month and head back. i also visited my aunt and uncle in belgium when they worked there as diplomats were i spent 6 months and never got homesick because of the great experience i had visiting them. if you are a good host, worry not about me feeling homesick.

host me as your au pair and you will be happy living with me because of the bond that you will develop with living with me. also your kids will totally love me.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 30 Sep 2019
Member since 06 Feb 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Belgium
  • - Denmark
  • - New Zealand
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - American

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Kensington

Talia I., 2833034

Living in: United Kingdom

Available: Oct 19 - Aug 21

Hello. I'm here to look for opportunities for at least a year or (maybe) up to 2 yea...

Au Pair from Shenyang Shi

Yajing J., 2836422

Living in: China

Available: Feb 20 - Feb 21

Hi, This is Yajing , and you can call me Camille. I am from China, and I graduated ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X