GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
87% 0 0

Au Pair in Mombasa, Kenya, Seeks Au Pair Job.Tiffany's Au Pair Profile 2884766

Profile Photos (6) Videos (4) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Outgoing Au pair eager to join your family!

    Personal

  • 21-year old female
  • Kenyan
  • Living in Kenya
  • Has a passport for Kenya
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 105 Lbs or 48 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Tiffany A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

First of all, Thank you for viewing my profile and considering me for the opportunity to be your Au pair/ Nanny/Housekeeper. Hello future family, I'm Tiffany. I am a 21 year old university student full of dreams, ideas and goals and I am very excited for the chance to be your Au Pair. I have only worked for one family before as an Au pair so I still have a lot to learn as most families want their children to be brought up in a specific way. However, I am very flexible, open to constructive criticism and ready to learn and adjust. I have been with my current family for the past two years and I enjoyed every single minute of it. They have two children, a boy and a girl, age 2 and 5 yrs respectively. The kids are very disciplined and entertaining and I take great pride in knowing I took part in nurturing them and being there like a big sister. I am the eldest of 5 siblings all below the age of 15 with very busy parents so the responsibility of raising them has always been on me. I always prepare them for school, make breakfast and snacks, help them with their assignments and after school activities, cook their meals and tuck them in at night. I also have VERY MANY cousins who i babysit regularly. I have quite a lot of experience in taking care of children from age 3. I know and understand the games they play, their behaviors, what makes them sad or happy, what gives them joy and how to handle them. During my summer holidays from university, i worked as a housekeeper around our neighborhood, Cooking, cleaning, running errands, doing laundry, pet sitting etc. I mainly did this to earn a little money for school but the experience really helped and shaped me. I took a short course in first aid while I was in high school so this might be very useful in the event of a small accident. I volunteered as a Sunday school teacher for my local church for children in age groups 3-5 yrs and 6-10 yrs. I am currently learning how to drive and studying three language just so I can be able to interact with people from various backgrounds and culture. I volunteer at Amani children's home in Mombasa so I have a little experience with disabled and mentally challenged children. I am also, luckily, academically gifted so I tutor my siblings and cousins over the weekends or when I am free. I love to dance, design clothes, do crafts, Hike and go on adventures, go to the beach, read, learn new things, make new friends. I really just love a lot of things and this helps me when interacting with people. I will admit, i'm a little shy and awkward at first but after a few hours I am usually back to my normal self:) All my life I have always always wanted to be exposed to different cultures and experience new places and things. I hope to see how families and the world works on the other side of the globe! I want to learn new languages and see the stars from the other side of the sky. Being an Au pair makes this possible for me. I also want to be an Au Pair because I love children so much. I love watching them light up and play. I know what it is like to watch a parent struggle to work and take care of a kid. I want to help a family juggle the duties of work and then more work at home. I want to be a role model for a child. I want to help a child grow into a smart and talented person. I want to help a child watch and learn from their parents about how to be yourself and work hard and be strong. I know this may be a lot but I thank you for taking a look at my profile! If you think I might be a good fit for your family, please let me know! I would love to hear from you! Meanwhile, stay safe and wash your hands. Warmest regards, Tiffany! **PS: Will apply for Visa upon confirmation of job.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Aug 2020
From 4 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Jun 2020
Member since 03 Feb 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2946303

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Jun 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Nanny Job in Ourzdine

Kim L., 2619745

Job Location: Marrakech-Tensift-Al Haouz, Morocco

Job starts: Jun 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

A fun, active family. ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X