GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Turku, Finland, Seeks Au Pair Job.Manolis's Au Pair Profile 3130997

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Finnish citizen, with IB-diploma, working as au pair

    Personal

  • 20-year old male
  • Finnish
  • Living in Finland
  • Has a passport for Finland
  • Has no visa
  • 6' 2" or 188 Centimeters
  • 155 Lbs or 70 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Manolis G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Are you looking for someone open-minded, easy-going and social? Having me as your au pair, I can guarantee you all of the above! I have numerous experiences working with kids, of very different ages, eg. teaching at an elementary school in Finland. I also enjoy traveling, meeting new people, experiencing new cultures and learning. Adapting to new lifestyles is both easy and enjoyable to me as I am used to different cultures - in high school I was enrolled in an international program, in English, with students from all around the world, I have also lived in Greece and, in addition, taken part in an exchange program to Germany, etc. The three aforementioned attributes are also reflected in the fact that I have completed a theater program, outside of school, of six years.

My personality One of my biggest enjoyments in life is experiencing new things - cultures, food, places - and making new contacts. I am eager to learn new things, and hence, I am very open-minded and easy to communicate with. I think this might be one of the reasons it’s so easy for me to get along with children.

I have many interests, such as cooking, baking, singing, health etc., and when I find an interest in something, I usually get very engaged in the subject and take it seriously. This can also be seen in my work ethic, as I always strive to complete my assignment successfully and not half-heartedly.

My education In 2020 I received my high school diploma from the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme that I was enrolled in for three years. Before that, I followed the Finnish school system all the way down from pre-school.

My subjects in high school were quite science based as I’m pursuing medical school next. I graduated with one of the best results of my year which shows what passion and devotion I put into the work that is assigned to me.

Studies have taken a big portion of my time the past few years but I have still managed to carry out a few different jobs. For the past year I have worked at my local elementary school, both as a teacher and assistant, during my free time from the army (which is mandatory in Finland). This is only one of the numerous experiences I have working with kids, of very different ages. I have worked at a kindergarten, for a private family with children with special needs, as well as a babysitter. At a younger age, I would also distribute the local newspaper. An assignment that required quite a lot of planning and responsibility.

What I do in my free time Music is very important to me. Not so much playing instruments, but singing and listening. I listen to all sorts of music, the whole spectrum actually. Apart from this, I also enjoy baking and, to some extent, cooking. One of my favorite hobbies, as weird as it might sound, is looking up recipes from other countries and trying them out myself. Last winter, for example, I got totally mesmerized by French macarons and would bake them over and over again until they were perfectly shaped... A little crazy but I like perfection ;)

I also like calling my friends on FaceTime (since most of them live overseas) and just having a casual chat. Before the pandemic, I also enjoyed arranging big dinner parties and picnics with my friends back home.

My experience with children First of all, the age difference between me and my little brother (the one living in Finland) is 10 years and we live with a single parent, hence, at times, I have been almost like a parent to my little brother in an effort to help my mother out.

Outside of my family, I also have a vast history of working with children. The past year I have been working as a teacher and assistant at my local elementary school. The ages have varied from seven years all the way up to twelve years. I taught environmental studies and physical education. Last summer I worked as a nanny for a private family with two children with special needs, as well as their two friends who also had special needs and would spend most of their time with this family. I played with the kids, brought them to parks, also water parks, baked for birthday parties, also in general, and cooked food. In addition, I would do some housework such as cutting the grass, cleaning, watering the plants etc etc. The year before that I had a summer job at a kindergarten with children as young as three years old. The work included things like playing with the children, supervising, reading books and cleaning.

And, of course, whenever someone has been in need of a babysitter, I have stepped in. Family members and friends’ children.

My language skills I was brought up in the Swedish-speaking region of Finland, hence my mother tongue is Swedish. However, I do also speak Finnish, not fluently but I understand virtually everything, as it’s taught in school.

Furthermore, speaking English with my dad since being a child, I’d say that it’s as good as my Swedish. It is also a result of studying in English.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2021 - Jan 2022
From 1 - 9 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 23 Aug 2021
Member since 01 Aug 2021
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Evangelical Lutheran
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Finnish
Swedish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Afghanistan
  • - Canada
  • - Egypt
  • - Iceland
  • - Iraq
  • - Kazakhstan
  • - Kyrgyzstan
  • - Qatar
  • - Russia
  • - United Arab Emirates
  • - United States
  • - Uruguay
  • - Uzbekistan
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Dubai

Asma R., 3192161

Job Location: Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: Jan 22 - Mar 22

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate, Seeking a full-time live-in nanny who can care for 3 children in...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X