GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Au Pair in Kirkkonummi, Finland, Seeks Au Pair Job.Karoliina's Au Pair Profile 2748263

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I'm looking for a great au pair experience!

    Personal

  • 17-year old female
  • Finnish
  • Living in Finland
  • Has a passport for Finland
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 11 or less years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Karoliina P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi! I'm Karoliina from Finland. I'm still in a high-school but have a long summer vacation and huge will to become an au pair. I find children interesting and natural to be around. I think being an au pair would be an appropriate size of a challenge for me. It would be a perfect chance for me to get to know another family and a culture. I dream of living abroad someday and I think this would give me a picture what it's like.

On my free time I like to write a lot, I play kantele and ukulele. I would definitely bring the uku with me. I do theatre, musicals mostly. I love animals and own a little obstinate dog. Right now I’m on a theatre and media class in high-school. I do well in school. My favourite subjects are theatre, Finnish, Spanish and psychology. My English skills are good but I definitely want them to get better. I have had Spanish almost a year so I know some basic things and someday I hopefully will speak it fluently.

I have experience of children in different ages and in different situations. I have been performing and entertaining in kindergartens and a library several years with my friend. Usually we sing, play different instruments and rhythm, dance, read stories or play dressed as different characters. I’m a nanny trained by MLL (a well known and valued child welfare in Finland). The training contained 60 hours of information about taking care of children, including basic firs aid skills and 10 hours of babysitting in a family. I have taken care of children in many families. I have also leaded a group of immigrant children without not always understanding the same language.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
From 1 - 2 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 22 Jul 2019
Member since 25 Feb 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No meat or fish
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Finnish
Spanish
Swedish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Ireland
  • - Malta
  • - Spain
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Berkeley

Dulce M., 2075924

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 19 - Sep 19

Preferred cities: Phoenix,Brooklyn,Seoul

Hello dear future family. My name is Dulce , I've been Au Pair to three families now...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X