GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Addis Abeba, Ethiopia, Seeks Au Pair Job.Abir's Au Pair Profile 2756291

Profile Photos (3) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

A nanny/tutor looking to switch to au pairing

    Personal

  • 22-year old female
  • Ethiopian
  • Living in Ethiopia
  • Has a passport for Ethiopia
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Abir K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family, My name is Abir. I am a 22 year old who has just started her first paid job since graduating from university (with a bachelor's degree in Management) a few months ago. Although I currently live in Ethiopia, I was born and raised in Saudi Arabia to an Ethiopian mother and a Yemeni father. My parents got divorced before my birth and they both got remarried to other people later on. My mother, along with my siblings and I, moved out of Saudi Arabia to Ethiopia when I turned 17. I'm the eldest between the 4 siblings I have a 13 year old brother and a 5 year old sister (who passed away in a car crash in 2017) from my mother's side, and a 17 year old sister and an 11 year old brother from my father's side. My mother runs a small business in her hometown and lives there with my brother. I have been unsure of many things ever since my sister died. If I should have done my Master's degree abroad when I got my full paid scholarship even though it meant that I'll be leaving mom (which I didn't) or if it's okay for me to move to the capital city for work leaving mom behand (which I did) but I'm still unsure of a lot of things. But this is the one thing that I'm sure of. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of life here and work to have a different life experience, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future and where I want to be in life. Spending a year or maybe even more away from where I am right now is what I need. My first language is, of course, Arabic and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school, and it was also the language of instruction in all of the schools and the university I've been to. I can also speak my mother's mother tongue which is Amharic. I speak an intermediate level of Korean after I started learning it in 2015 and have a basic grasp of Urdu, Turkish and Spanish. As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 6 months. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 2 years to 10 years. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend classes. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. Yours Sincerely, Abir.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Mar 2020
From 3 - 15 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 02 May 2019
Member since 21 Mar 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Muslim
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
Amharic
Arabic
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - China
  • - Italy
  • - South Korea
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Plainville

rhonda s., 2777935

Job Location: GA, United States

Job starts: Jun 19 - Jul 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate, Our small family, that you will become a part of, consists of mysel...

Nanny Job in Sag Harbor

gary b., 2780988

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: May 19 - May 19

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Nanny / Housekeeper to care for three girls (aged 16, 13 & 11) and a house... drive...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X