GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Buenos Aires, Costa Rica, Seeks Au Pair Job.Kimberly's Au Pair Profile 1602974

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Lovely, caring and funny AuPair from Costa Rica

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • Costa Rican
  • Living in Costa Rica
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 115 Lbs or 52 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license

Contact Kimberly C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Greetings, My name is Kim and I am 24 years old. I live in Heredia, a beautiful city very close to the capital of Costa Rica. At the moment I am an Interior Design Student. I am just starting but it is has always been my passion.

I come from a family of 6: My dad German who is an agricultural engineer and my mom Irene who is dedicated to be a full time mom. I have two older brothers and a younger one. The eldest brother Andres(28) is an Electronic Engineer and has a beautiful son Gabriel who is only 4 months old and a sweetheart. My brother Allan(26) is currently working at the Company Amazon and the youngest brother Cristopher(20) is currently finishing his studies in the english language. We are a very united family and love to spend time together every weekend.

My first language is Spanish, and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English since I was in Kinder Garden, and it was also the language of instruction in the secondary school I attended and I also completed one year of college in the English major.

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. I did several babysitting jobs and I have been taking care of a little cousin since she was 3 years old. We usually do a lot of activities together, either indoors like watching a movie, cooking and baking, playing board games, doing homework, drawing and painting, or outdoors like going for a walk, having a pic-nic, doing sports and playing games. She is now 9 and I love her like a little sister. Also, the last year of my secondary education I was selected to teach english to 6 year old children from low resources as part of my community service. They were all very sweet and it helped me realized how much I like working with kids.

I have also helped my parents look after my little brother since birth. Although he is all grown up now, I was nevertheless much more involved in caring for him on a daily basis and I still do.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. I also really enjoy cooking and baking. This is my real passion. I am always experimenting with new recipes so you are in for a good treat. Another thing I also enjoy a lot is drawing and painting and when it comes to sports, I practiced tennis for 8 years and I still do from time to time since it is my favorite sport.

In about a year or two I plan to finish my bachelor's degree in interior design. However at the moment I would like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting.

I think becoming an Au Pair is a great opportunity to learn from another culture and at the same time make new friends and meet a family who will become like I think becoming an Au Pair is a great opportunity to learn from another culture and at the same time make new friends and meet a family who will become like my own. I am not looking for a job but an experience in which we can benefit from each other and help each other out as a real family does.

Also, I am fully aware that learning a language or about another culture within a classroom context is by itself, incomplete. So, in order to really practice and learn a new language and about another culture, I feel that there is nothing better than cultural immersion. I am particularly interested in experiencing family life in another culture, since I am very family oriented and I believe it offers a cultural context that is undoubtedly different from mine. For this reason, I would very much like to find a nice family to live with abroad and have a very enriching experience that would be amazing for both of us.

If you decide to have me as your next Au Pair, I promise to bring smiles, teach you all about my culture and language, always be available and happy to help and be like an older sister to your kids which I know I will come to love as my little siblings.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 2 - 3 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 29 Apr 2019
Member since 14 Apr 2013
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • - London
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2838797

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Oct 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Holte

Annemarie S., 2833003

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: Nov 18 - Nov 18

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear new family member/candidate I am Annemarie and my husband name is Kåre, I wo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X