GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Shanghai, China, Seeks Au Pair Job.Salma's Au Pair Profile 3177432

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Aupair, living-in tutor~

    Personal

  • 22-year old female
  • Moroccan
  • Living in China
  • Has a passport for Morocco
  • Has a visa for China
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 3 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Salma G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello there~ I'm Salma, a 22yo Moroccan currently living in Shanghai China, doing my bachelors here. I moved all the way across the world at the age of 18, took on all of the responsibilities that come with it! I have also been a bit lucky to be able to learn some Mandarin Chinese, through some of the friends I made here! I have since worked with numerous families in taking care of their kids (ages 2 and up) and some adults as well, in some cases. I have yet to be hosted by a family in China but I'm unfortunately unable to do so since I'm on a student visa. With the current situation, it's been a bit hard on a lot of people, financially-wise.. And with the whole world still kind of on hold, since I can't work here or go to my uni for offline classes. I've just been studying at home and only going out every now and then to meet friends in order to not forget how to socialize. I have also been taking care of some of my friends' kids, while the parents go off on business trips or on date nights. I have also helped out a couple of friends with their English/Arabic. A lot of people were surprisingly interested in learning Arabic in China and I was glad to help! I'm a very optimistic person, that has loads of patience and understanding especially when it comes to kids. I like to treat them as if they were adults, because they are their own person after all! I also like to stay very active, I go to the gym regularly, at least 3 times a week (although I haven't been able to do it for the entirety of 2020 and most of 2021 because most gyms were still closed, so I'm definitely trying to get back on track) and I also play badminton at least once a week. I unfortunately don't have a driving license yet, but I'm planning on getting one asap! I'm also an avid cook! I love to cook and have my friends try Moroccan food. I've also picked up on some tricks here and there from Asian cuisine specifically chinese and korean cuisines!! So I would very much like to introduce some of my cooking to anyone who's interested~ I hope this wasn't too big of an introduction, but yeah this is me and I can't wait to hear from you soon!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2022 - Aug 2022
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 25 Dec 2021
Member since 12 Nov 2021
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Muslim
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
Arabic
English
French
Mandarin

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Denmark
  • - Finland
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Ireland
  • - Japan
  • - Kuwait
  • - Netherlands
  • - New Zealand
  • - Norway
  • - Poland
  • - Qatar
  • - Russia
  • - Saudi Arabia
  • - Singapore
  • - South Korea
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - Thailand
  • - The Bahamas
  • - Turkey
  • - Ukraine
  • - United Arab Emirates
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - London
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Oronoco

Andria B., 3192581

Job Location: MN, United States

Job starts: Feb 22 - Apr 22

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi! Thank you for considering our family. We are two moms who are in health care. ...

Nanny Job in Waltham

Karen B., 3195268

Job Location: MA, United States

Job starts: Jan 22 - Feb 22

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

We are a loving mother-daughter pair looking for a part-time nanny to assist with th...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X