GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Terrebonne, Canada, Seeks Au Pair Job.Ketty's Au Pair Profile 2635470

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I would choose this tomorrow again!

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • American
  • Living in Canada
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for Canada
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 12+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Ketty K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hopefully you are having a good day:) If not, then I hope reading about me will at least make you smile. This is it, this is me! I am a very caring and loving young woman. After a few tough experiences, I came to realize, there is so much of life to enjoy still and I don’t want it to pass me by. In 2013, I left Canada for my studies and graduated from Howard University with honors in 2016. My major was in psychology with a concentration in development /child studies. Needless to say, I loved it! I loved it so much that I decided to rethink about my future plans and aim for a masters in counseling with concentrations in school and clinical mental health counseling.

During my studies, I chose to continue offering my services as a babysitter/nanny and was blessed to meet families with children ranging from newborns to 10-11 years olds. In the past, I have also volunteered at camps for kids aged between 4 and 9 years old. Upon graduation, I found employment in a Montessori daycare where I have been up to now. I have worked with kids presenting with a wide range of conditions including, but not restricted to, asthma, acid reflux, epilepsy, severe allergy, ADHD and more. I grew up in a multicultural environment which allowed me to become culturally awake and aware. I can speak both french and creole and can understand some spanish.

I am here for you! On top of being caring and loving, I love to laugh and have a good time. I believe kids have the purest of laugh: innocent and worry-free. And that’s the best laugh! I love getting to know them and discovering what makes them unique. I enjoy arts and crafts, music, reading and baking. I am patient, hardworking, trustworthy and reliable. I like what I do, but I hope you will like me too!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2018 - Apr 2020
From 10 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 24 Dec 2018
Member since 09 May 2018
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
Christian
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English
French
Haitian-Creole
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 15 miles or 24 KM for work
Prefer 30 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Berkeley

Dulce M., 2075924

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 19 - Sep 19

Preferred cities: Phoenix,Brooklyn,Seoul

Hello dear future family. My name is Dulce , I've been Au Pair to three families now...

Nanny from Brussels

Gyongyi O., 2698578

Living in: Belgium

Available: Aug 19 - Aug 19

Preferred cities: Brussels,Nijmegen,Philipsburg

Dear Parents! As you read in my references, I really take care about the children. ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X