GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Edmonton, Canada, Seeks Au Pair Job.Auriana's Au Pair Profile 2756428

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

26 y/o Canadian gal with lots of skills to offer! :)

    Personal

  • 27-year old female
  • Canadian
  • Living in Canada
  • Has a passport for Canada
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Auriana G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello there! My name is Auriana, and I'm a 26 year old Canadian who is ready for a new exciting adventure in life! Several years ago, I moved to Russia and volunteered to teach children English at a private school in the Moscow countryside. I also volunteered to teach English to adult students at the Moscow State University of Environmental Engineering once a week. It was an absolutely brilliant experience! I was offered another position at a brand new English school in Vilnius Lithuania, so a few years later I resumed my role as a volunteer English teacher to work with the children there. I fell madly in love with both cities, and cherished every single moment with the children I taught. I've been so fortunate to travel to many different countries and experience so many beautiful, diverse cultures. I've backpacked through Eastern Europe, Scandinavia, traveled though some of Western Europe and Great Britain as well as 28 states in the USA and a few countries in the Caribbean. Last summer I spent 8 weeks visiting friends in Budapest, and another 8 weeks in Scotland where I worked at a beautiful bed and breakfast in the highlands.

After returning to Canada from Lithuania, I worked as a commercial photographer for 5 years. My specialty was food photography, and I was fortunate enough to work with many talented and artistic chefs, and had my work published in multiple culinary magazines. My work has also been featured in community profiles, medical brochures, various print and online ads, and even a Hungarian music magazine!

I found myself craving a bit of intellectual stimulation, so this past fall I decided to enroll in college. I studied biological sciences, and made it on the Dean's honour roll list with a high GPA. I've had a huge passion for cognitive neuroscience for many years, and chose as many brain-related classes as possible. I received a 99% in the introductory psychology course I took that focused on learning, behaviour and childhood development. I was also nominated for a student writing award for a history research paper I wrote this spring. Though I had a wonderful and successful year at college, I've decided I'd like to work for a year or two before considering any further formal studying.

Outside of the academic world, I stay very busy and active! I've been doing daily yoga for many years; I also swing dance, hike, and head to the pool most mornings for aqua aerobics. I became a certified meditation instructor in 2015, and believe that meditation is a wonderful tool that should be shared with adults and children alike. I'm fascinated by genealogy, and spend a lot of time researching my ancestors, working on my family tree and digitally restoring old photos. I'm a voracious reader (currently reading Iron Curtain: The Crushing of Eastern Europe, 1944-1956 by Anne Applebaum) and I'm a huge music fan! I love everything from classical to classic rock. I really value and enjoy volunteer work and giving back to the community- I'm a blood donor, I've participated in walks to raise awareness for Autism, Multiple Sclerosis and Parkinson's Disease, and I contribute regularly to Doctors Without Borders. Its very important to me to try and bring out the best in the people around me. The world needs more kindness and compassion and I hope that I'm able to share those things wherever I go.

Family means the world to me. I'm the youngest of 5 and consider my brothers and sisters my best friends! I've been blessed with many nieces and nephews, 3 of whom are on the autism spectrum and have the most unique and wonderful personalities! I am very comfortable (and feel very lucky) to spend time with adults and children of all backgrounds and abilities.

Just a few fun facts! I speak and understand basic Russian, and would love to learn as many languages in this lifetime as possible! I have a background in musical theatre and drama. I was in ballet and jazz for most of my life. I'm interested in fountain pens and etiquette! I love learning about anything and everything. I eat a primarily plant based diet, and have a huge penchant for cooking and baking!

Hopefully you've gotten to know me a little bit through this, but if you have any questions or would like to know more, don't hesitate to send me a message!

Kind regards:)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Jan 2020
From 3 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 27 Oct 2019
Member since 21 Mar 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No red meat
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Denmark
  • - Finland
  • - Hungary
  • - Latvia
  • - Lithuania
  • - Norway
  • - Russia
  • - Sweden
  • - Ukraine
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Phoenix

Jillian G., 2843340

Living in: United States

Available: Jan 20 - Sep 21

Preferred cities: Barcelona,Madrid

Thanks for your interest in me! I am a friendly and outgoing woman from the US looki...

Nanny Job in Frankfurt am Main

Elisabeth G., 2838362

Job Location: Hessen, Germany

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

Wenn Sie nicht bereit sind, diesen Abschnitt auszufüllen, können Sie dies später tun...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X