GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Antwerp, Belgium, Seeks Au Pair Job.Lauren's Au Pair Profile 2897265

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

British Au Pair in Antwerp seeks Au Pair Job

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • British
  • Living in Belgium
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has a visa for United Kingdom
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Lauren E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello there, my name is Lauren, I’am 26 years old outgoing, caring, patient and driven individual. Born and raised in Cape Town, South Africa. I moved to Scotland at 16 where I completed a degree in textile design. My passions have since developed and my creative spirit has been redirected to helping others through health and well-being. Specifically yoga and nutritional consulting. Hence my move to Belgium where I’ll soon start a degree in dietetics. For the last four years I have worked as an au pair/ nanny with families within Europe, specifically the U.K. and Italy as well as in Asia as a TEFL qualified English teacher and yoga instructor. I found these experiences particularly rewarding as children have just as much to teach you as you do them. That, combined with the warmth of experience I’ve had of culture, community, language, traditions and of course the struggles that too come along with new places and unfamiliar surrounding have humbled me and given me perspective. Perspective I feel is a beautiful thing, a unique tool for communication and understanding of others and the perceived and un-perceived layers to a situation. Perspective gives way to patience. What I have enjoyed most about working as a nanny and teacher is how much I have learnt about others. An employer and friend once said to me about his family - “ what I must always remember about both my wife and my respective children is that although they are my family, my wife and my kids, they too are people, individuals with their own thoughts and ideas and I need always remember that.’ - I thought this was a beautiful way to view family and partnership and 4 years on I still return to this thought.

Beyond this Iam a great cook, and open to doing chores, pet care and errands/ assistant tasks.

I am looking forward to working with you and your family.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Jul 2022
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 01 Aug 2020
Member since 27 Feb 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No meat, fish or dairy
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
Afrikaans
Dutch
English
Italian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Belgium
Preferred Cities:
  • - Antwerp
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Chicago

Suheir B., 2961959

Job Location: IL, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

I’m looking for someone to help me with my 2 kids who will do light house work and r...

Babysitter Job in Tilburg

Merve E., 2961165

Job Location: Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Job starts: Sep 20 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-out, 10 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X