GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Perth, Australia, Seeks Au Pair Job.Seraphina's Au Pair Profile 2821208

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced loving Nanny

    Personal

  • 20-year old female
  • German
  • Living in Australia
  • Has a passport for Germany
  • Has visas for Australia and Philippines
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Seraphina S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Seraphina , I'm 20 years old and from Germany. Even though my preferred working country is Philippines right now, I have future plans to also travel around Asia, Canada, England and Spain. So if you search for an experienced and passionate babysitter just have a look and we might meet in the future!

I finished high school in summer 2017 and went to university for half a year but decided to travel before commiting to my career. I grew up in a big family so I am used to staying calm in stressful situations. When I was 12 years old I took care of 3 little girls (youngest was not even 1 years old, 5 years old and 7 years old) which was hard but I got used to it really fast. This was my first experience in taking care of children and since then I loved to help my family and friends to take care of their children. Two years ago I took care of the new born little brother of my ex boyfriend a few times which was also a new and just amazing experience. I also took care of a 12 years old girl when I was 17 myself. I can handle children from all ages and since we didn't have a lot of money in my childhood and almost no toys I am creative when it comes to making up new games when the kids are bored. Right now I am staying with a host family, running a very busy lifestyle with 2 kids, nearly 6 and 4 and 2 dogs. On my days off I get my hands dirty on a farm, so I am used to constant physical work. I clean daily and cook food for the kids. I am very keen to learn your favourite dishes!

It's easy for me to connect with children but also gain respect when it comes to listening to me.

I can get references of my babysitting at any time. So if you would like to hear something about my previous work as a babysitter I can ask several families to contact you.

I am a really open minded and hard working girl. Since I always knew that I love to work with people and especially children I decided to give extra lessons in Maths English and German for 7 years in total. This was a very important experience for me because it helped me to be even more sensitive with kids and their insecurities. Because of that I want to become a teacher myself after my travel experience.

So I would also love to help your children with their homework. I am patient and willing to help in the household as well. Of course I am able to do laundry and cooking as well. I moved out 3 years ago so i am used to live on my own. I am a big fan of baking, so I can imagine making some nice christmas cookies with the children and I also love to try out new meals. Even though 20 years old sounds really young I am extremely responsible and take my work serious. I worked full time in a bakery for half a year to have the chance to travel to Australia, the country I fell in love with because I read so many books about it.

Right now I am in Perth, Western Australia, but I would love to video chat with you to get to know you better. I also have my international driver license as well if needed and feel confident now driving on the left and right side of the road. I am currently an Au Pai, but want to live in Philippines for at least 5 months. I stayed there before around 3 months, understand some basic Tagalog and got used to the lifestyle, which is very different to my home country, but I enjoy the simple life and would love to have an insight in the everyday life of a Filipino family.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 2 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 28 Aug 2019
Member since 20 Aug 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English
German
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 150 miles or 241 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Philippines
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Filipino
  • - French
  • - German
  • - Italian
  • - Spanish

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Berlin

Isabel K., 2414616

Job Location: Berlin, Germany

Job starts: Sep 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Please see the job description, I did it all in one....

Au Pair Job in Halifax

Ursula L., 2823807

Job Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Job starts: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are both medical professionals that work very sporadic hours, but not too many pe...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X