GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
18% 8 0

Au Pair in Westhampton Beach, NY, Seeks Au Pair Job.Elsie's Au Pair Profile 2929674

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

Responsible & attentive nanny seeking new opportunity

    Personal

  • 25-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for Netherlands and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Elsie B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello! My name is Elsie and I am 24 years old. I have been babysitting part-time for families in New York for the past 10 years, and am now eager and excited to secure a full time au pair or nanny position. I absolutely love kids and enjoy teaching them new things, helping them with daily routines and personal care and hygiene, playing with them and engaging in enriching recreational and educational activities and providing them with a loving and comfortable atmosphere at all times. I hold a Bachelors of Arts degree from Stony Brook University, where I graduated with cum laude honors in May 2017. I am detail oriented and highly organized. In addition to providing childcare, my most recent employment is at a non-for-profit agency that provides care to mentally disabled adults. As an administrative professional I manage all office operations and assist with marketing and fundraising efforts, supervision and daily operations. Prior to this, I served as a reporter at The Southampton Press, where I crafted my communication and problem solving skills. With extensive experience working with infants, toddlers, school aged children and teens, I believe I make the perfect candidate for all your childcare needs. I easily adapt to different household environments and am skilled in creating fun spaces for children to play and grow while demonstrating a priority for their safety and well-being at all times. I have experience caring for up to 4 children at once (ranging in age from 1 to 15 years old), as well as caring for children with special needs. Outside of work, I am an artist, blogger, writer, baker and nature enthusiast. You can typically find me biking, having picnics and reading on the beach, camping, boating and hiking with friends and enjoying time with family. Traveling is also a big part of my life and I am a dual national of the United States and the Netherlands. I am patient, kind and compassionate and will give your children all of my love and attention.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2020 - Jun 2021
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 15 Jun 2020
Member since 29 May 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No red meat
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Netherlands
  • - New Zealand
  • - South Africa
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Ourzdine

Kim L., 2619745

Job Location: Marrakech-Tensift-Al Haouz, Morocco

Job starts: Jun 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

A fun, active family. ...

Housekeeper Job in Villefranche-sur-Mer

Irina N., 2936854

Job Location: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Job starts: Jun 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X