GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
25% 0 0

Au Pair in West Hills, CA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Cassidy's Au Pair Profile 2371994

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Loving, adventurous, responsible AuPair!

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 8 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Cassidy E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello families!! My came is Cassidy, preferably like to be called Cass! I am 23 years old, soon 24 on April 2nd (Aries!) I live in West Hollywood, California with my roomate. I have already worked in Munich, Germany for a brief amount of time (summer) and had such an incredible experience, I would LOVE to return! I am currently trying to pursue working towards a dual degree in Child Development and Clinical Psychology. (I am still working through all of the wonderful choices of degrees, I am so excited to keep learning!) I was about 16 when I realized how much of an amazing connection I had with children and that I wanted to work with them for the rest of my life. It is an undeniable connection I can make with any child, or teen, that is special and I have felt no better feeling than to be a child's role model. I have watched many families children(some long term, some short term) but one in particular was a 9 month old little baby girl who made me fall in love my job all over again. She melted my heart every day in watching her grow and learn from her mother, father and my own mannerisms. Needless I cannot wait to have a little me running around one day! I am CPR and First Aid certified for infants, and children. I spent about a year caring for the 9 month old girl, and several positions afterwards for toddlers (2/3 kids) for time periods ranging from 5 months to 9. I have exceptional organizational and cleaning skills, and have no issue helping out in those areas. I also am more than happy to help with tutoring a child with their English! I enjoy doing this very much, and maintain a fun yet productive way of engaging with the child. It is also very fun for me to learn you language too. :) I have worked 3 summers at the pre-school I attended, West Hills Recreation Park, and had wonderful experiences every year! I can connect with any child and make them feel safe and happy while still being the authoritative figure. I truly believe it is so important to be a role model to children and remind them how unique and special they are. I find such a beautiful joy in being apart of a children's growth, teaching them right from wrong, and encouraging them in all the best ways. I believe 100% that structure to a child's life is crucial and benefiting in many ways, therefore I am happy to abide by any rules or schedules you may have for your children. While respecting schedules and routines, I am also a very goofy and fun girl! I love to sing(funny enough I only truly and confidently sing loud and proud around children haha!) and dance, make funny faces and tell silly stories. Making maps and scavenger hunts. I love fantasy and can tell quite a good tale or two I do have a few tattoos, but there are of art. I have 5 visible, this may seem like a lot, but I can assure you that I am a modest dresser, and do NOT flaunt any part of my external self in any way. My tattoos are of flowers, mandalas, and a quote that I hold close to my heart, "Pursuit of Happiness". I do hope this will not be an issue. My work ethic and personality shine bright and I would love for the opportunity to share it with you. I have found art to be one of the most amazing forms of expression and an outlet to let out my creative side. My mother is an art teacher and I am available to paint whenever I choose which has been very beneficial to my. I would love to bring that into a child's life and show them that creativity is fun and so rewarding! I would love to be considered to be your AuPair. I would be so happy to bring some more joy and fun into a child's life. I also have A1.1 Deutsch knowledge and continue to learn a little more every day! I am MORE than happy to help improve or tutor any age child with their English. I am able to commit to a year or longer as an Au Pair. If you've gotten this far I'd like to thank you for reading my profile! :) A little bit about myself: I would describe myself as an energetic, bubbly, self aware, flexible, empathetic, fun and helpful young woman, who absolutely adores working with children, and traveling. Others have described me as having a very calm effect on others, being animated and a wonderful, loyal, and helpful friend and family member. Not that important, but I do have Rheumatoid arthritis and some days are harder than others. As mentioned above, I am currently Looking into more college work for working towards my degree's, soon after, I will obtain a TEFL certificate (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) so that I may travel and teach English as a second language. My heart pulls me every morning I wake up to go out into the world and experience it! I would love to offer my love, support and skills as an Au Pair into a wonderful family. Please do not hesitate to reach out! Lastly, I would like to add that the best compensation for any work I am required to do is simply having the privilege to be abroad, and cultivating wonderful experiences. What fills my heart and soul most is helping others

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 9 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 02 Jun 2020
Member since 05 Dec 2016
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English
German

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Germany
  • - Thailand
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Schwabing
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Seattle

Rehyanna d., 2946171

Living in: United States

Available: Jul 20 - Jan 21

Preferred cities: Seattle

...

Housekeeper Job in Western Bicutan

Leizl W., 2947114

Job Location: Manila, Philippines

Job starts: Jul 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X