GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Wayzata, MN, Seeks Au Pair Job.Avery's Au Pair Profile 2963586

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (4) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced teacher and Childcare provider on Oahu

    Personal

  • 22-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 115 Lbs or 52 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Avery P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Aloha! I recently graduated from the University of Minnesota with a Bachelors Degree in Political Science. I am taking a gap year (or two!) before I attend law school, and am very excited to be living on Oahu during that time. When I am not studying I really enjoy spending time outdoors. Hiking and spending time at the beach are my favorite things to do. I also enjoy shopping and get a lot of satisfaction from finding a good sale. I am a hard worker, evident in my work experience as I worked all the way through high school and college. I have a lot of childcare experience as I was a swim instructor for kids up to 15 years old, and have nannied for many family friends that have young children. My favorite age to care for is children that are 4-6 years old because I believe it is much easier to teach children of this age new things. As a past swim instructor, I really enjoy teaching, whether that be new swimming skills, providing homework help, or a new language (I am conversationally fluent in Spanish). I lived in Spain for 7 months in the first half of 2019, so I have been immersed in a new culture before very far from where I grew up in Minnesota. I want to be an au pair because when I lived in Spain I was living with a family that had three young boys and it truly made the experience of living in another country feel like home. I grew up with three younger brothers, so it is quite easy for me to understand young children and the activities that will be most enjoyable depending on their age. Although I am an independent and responsible 22-year-old woman, I do think of myself as being childlike as I genuinely enjoy spending time with children. I will look after your children as if they were both my own children and my best friends. I am a planner, so you can rely on me to plan fun activities while complying with any rules or prior commitments that you might have for them, such as taking them to and from school or extracurricular activities.

I do have a cat that is very friendly and loves to be around people (he will try to cuddle with you if you show him affection). He is neutered and up to date on all his vaccinations and I have supporting documentation for these health records. He will be accompanying me to Hawaii and I plan to continue living with him moving forward. For this reason, I ask that you only reach out to me if you are okay with pets and do not have any family members with cat allergies.

I am very much looking forward to hearing from you if given the above information you believe we would be a good match!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2020 - Aug 2021
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Aug 2020
Member since 06 Aug 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No dairy
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Ewa Beach
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Round Rock

Jason G., 3000481

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

We are a family of 6. Mom and Dad work fulltime with mom starting a new work from h...

Housekeeper Job in Zurich

Oksana B., 2939686

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X