GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 4 0

Au Pair in Washington, DC, Seeks Au Pair Job.Aly's Au Pair Profile 2829370

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Nurturing, Energetic, Creative, Mature & Unflappable!

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for Germany and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 9 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Aly B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi, I'm Aly!

I am a dual U.S.-EU citizen (born in Germany and raised in Chicago), went to university in the UK, and have lived, worked, and traveled extensively in the U.S. and abroad. After working at a non-profit in Washington, D.C. for 2 years, I am looking for a temporary (1-7 month) full- or part-time au pair/nanny/babysitter/tutor position before I begin law school in fall 2020. I am equally excited about opportunities in the U.S. and abroad, and prioritize finding a "best fit" family to contribute to, learn from, and grow with over the next months!

I am an experienced nanny, baby-sitter, camp counselor, after school tutor, and daycare center/enrichment program volunteer. I am the oldest of four (my childcare experience began early :) ), and have taken care of all kinds of kids - from newborns to teenagers, only children to sibling groups, gifted children and children with special needs. I support creative, child-directed play: making up new games or sports, thinking of cool craft ideas or science experiments, going on walks/hikes and "treasure hunts" outside, taking field trips to playgrounds, museums, libraries, and more. I highly value academic education and have tutored elementary schoolers through high school sophomores in reading, writing, and math. More importantly, however, I believe in a balance between structured and unstructured time for kids (across studying, sports, hobbies, etc.) - I encourage the development of resilience and individual identity through a consistent, nurturing, and light-handed touch.

I am extremely responsible and adaptable to all sorts of dynamics. Whether answering infinite "why" questions, cleaning scrapes and drying tears, encouraging bites of new foods, or negotiating the number of bedtime stories, I am energetic yet patient, and very even-keeled - kids are kids, and every situation can be a learning opportunity (for all involved!). I'm ready to start a new adventure, and hope to join your family soon!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Jul 2020
From 1 - 7 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 02 Dec 2019
Member since 12 Sep 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Agnostic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Housekeeper Job in Sliema

Yvette B., 2841035

Job Location: , Malta

Job starts: Nov 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X