GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Stow, MA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Lisa's Au Pair Profile 2755225

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

American with Classroom and Childcare Experience

    Personal

  • 32-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 8" or 173 Centimeters
  • 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Lisa S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Lisa. I'm 31 years old, female, and an American citizen. I'm currently in the process of getting my Irish and EU citizenship (through descent through my father). I expect to have this by November 2019. As of July 2019, I would love to move to Barcelona, where I visited recently, and work as an au pair/nanny/tutor, etc. I would have open availability at that time for this work. I love the city of Barcelona, and I would like to live there long-term after getting my EU citizenship. I'm working on learning Spanish better. It is my Mom's first language. I have extensive childcare experience working with children ages 4-16. Currently, I'm a public school paraeducator (assistant teacher in special education), working with students ages 8-11 with emotional and intellectual disabilities. I provide one-on-one academic support and behavior intervention in the classroom. I work with kids with social/emotional disorders, trauma, autism, other special needs, and English Language Learners, as well as students without disabilities. Prior to that, I was an assistant teacher in a kindergarten classroom for 21 children ages 5 and 6. I have also worked as a camp counselor at overnight summer camps for children ages 2 to 16. I also previously volunteered in the education department of the Metropolitan Museum of Art and Museum of Modern Art in NYC. I love working with children, and I would be happy to make a long-term commitment if it seems like a mutual fit, because that would give me security while I transition in a new city. I'm very active! I love to be outdoors and sports, as well as enjoying fine art and exploring museums. I work well with children of all ages. I find it to be very important and meaningful work! I think it would be fantastic to connect with a family in Barcelona. I also studied at a very good college in the United States, Middlebury College in Vermont. I was a Studio Art major. I can provide several references who will speak to my experience and skills working with children.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2019 - Feb 2021
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Mar 2019
Member since 18 Mar 2019
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
No red meat
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • - Barcelona
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - Spanish

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Berlin

Anastasia B., 1275025

Job Location: Berlin, Germany

Job starts: Dec 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Jersey City

Stefania P., 2656428

Job Location: NJ, United States

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear Canidate, My husband and I are first time parents to our 11 month old son. We ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X