GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
43% 0 0

Au Pair in San Diego, CA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Elle's Au Pair Profile 2731801

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

American Au Pair Abroad

    Personal

  • 30-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for Vietnam
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Elle B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear future host family and their little ones(s). My name is Elle. I am 30 years old, and I am an American born and raised in San Diego, CA. I am currently traveling abroad in Southeast Asia, and have been away from home for 6 months now. I have had such a pull towards wanting to be an Au Pair FOR YEARS! Why I've waited so long? Beats me. But I truly want to give this a try now, and I hope it can be with you!!! I have been teaching English online, and it is not personal enough for me. I love getting to know kids, laugh, and play with them. I much prefer the more intimate and personal experience of caring for children! Prior to coming traveling, I was a massage therapist. I believe in natural health and natural environment for learning and growing! I am a kid at heart and encourage our world to be our playground/classroom. Before becoming a massage therapist I was a Teacher's Aide, working with kids from infant to school-age, and I loved it! I found it to be so fun adapting to the various needs of all the classes and age-ranges. The kids lit up my day, and my time spent with them flew by with such ease compared to other careers I've had. I grew up living predominantly with my grandparents. My Mom and Dad are separated, and up until age 8, my Mom and I lived with my grandparents. Then at age 8 my Mom and I moved to Utah State, where we lived for 6 months. We then returned back to San Diego where we got an apartment, and when she soon met my future step-dad. They were married 10 years and had two kids together: My sister who is now 18, and my brother who is now 16. At age 17 though, I moved out of their house to go live with my grandparents again because my step-dad and I did not get along. I was living with my grandparents at this point until age 25 when I FINALLY could afford to move out. Since then I have lived in Washington state for over a year, Florida for 6 months, and Northern California for 6 months. I returned home last Spring to finish school. I started massage school in 2007 and couldn't afford to pay for it out-of-pocket anymore, so as the years went by it ate away at me that I made it halfway through and I HAD TO FINISH! It was a grueling 3 months of going to school full-time, working at the school as well as at my regular job(coffee shop), but I finished my remaining 250 hours and became an LMT! In between this time, I had gone to school in the exploration of other career options, such as becoming wine certified, a Veterinary Assistant, and TESOL certified. Through all my trial and errors, teaching and working with kids - even more than massage- I have found to be the most fulfilling. As I'm traveling, most of my time is spent in nature and listening to music. I love the beach, and trees! I like to go on hikes, bike riding, kayaking, art, and networking/meeting like-minded people. There is so much beauty to see and experience in this world; I can't get enough. I love learning about new cultures, trying new food, and getting out of my comfort zone. I plan on traveling for about 5 years, but have no set plans(I don't even know what I'll be doing 2 days from now let alone 5 years!) But I hope to meet the love of my life, who can be my travel partner, and that we will find the perfect city where we want to settle down. Otherwise, I figure after my world travels, I'd be ready for traveling across the country in the U.S. by RV:) Phew, that's my life in a nutshell. One step at a time and that step for me would be to continue to travel and to do work that I find most fulfilling and where I feel most creative too. I do not want to settle on ordinary jobs anymore. Working with kids where I feel most myself, and I can allow them to express themselves freely too, to where we both will learn and grow together is what will be most rewarding. I hope you like what you have read and you will find my personality and values to align with what you're looking for in an Au Pair! I look forward to knowing about you, your family, and your beautiful country! Goodbye for now.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2019 - Apr 2019
From 3 - 8 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 08 Feb 2019
Member since 12 Jan 2019
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
No meat, fish or dairy
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Belize
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Indonesia
  • - Maldives
  • - New Zealand
  • - Thailand
Preferred Cities:
  • - San Diego
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Potsdam

Cate C., 2755602

Job Location: Brandenburg, Germany

Job starts: Jun 19 - Aug 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

Hello! We're a German-British family, with two lively children and we speak English ...

Au Pair Job in Melbourne

Raj S., 1649303

Job Location: Victoria, Australia

Job starts: Mar 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate, we are a young family with 2 children. Our son is 7 yrs old and dau...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X