GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
21% 1 0

Au Pair in Santa Monica, CA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Kara's Au Pair Profile 2730827

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (3) Sent Messages Notes

Nurturing, creative, and engaging world traveller!

    Personal

  • 43-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 9" or 175 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Kara N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am a creative, nurturing, and proactive world traveler who adores learning from humans of all ages, but especially children! I adore working with kids, as I love to experience life through their innocent hearts and eyes. I'm a certified yoga teacher for adults, children, and now pursuing Yoga for Teens certification as well! I have 2 years of experience working as a preschool teacher for 2-4 year olds in the Seattle and San Francisco metropolitan areas, worked as a Kindergarten teacher in Thailand for 6 months, and presently work early mornings as an online English teacher for Chinese children aged 4-12. I have also worked as a nanny full time for an infant as well as part time intermittent child care for kids aged 2, 4, 5, 7, and 8. I have been babysitting for over 20 years now. I have a BA in Comparative History of Ideas (Minor in Comparative Religion), but have returned to school a number of times to study nursing, nutrition, photography, and most recently Early Childhood Education! I love to utilize all of my gifts through the beautiful challenge of working closely within a family and helping to guide children's minds and hearts in a way that will hopefully benefit the entire planet!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Dec 2020
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Sep 2020
Member since 09 Jan 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Prefer 40 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Venice
  • - Santa Monica
  • - Los Angeles
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Palm Bay

Dellarese R., 2976041

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Preferred cities: Palm Bay

...

Au Pair from Tampa

Lindsey M., 2984886

Living in: United States

Available: Oct 20 - Sep 21

Preferred cities: Tampa

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X