GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
18% 1 0

Au Pair in Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Seeks Au Pair Job.Keara's Au Pair Profile 2873877

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (2) Sent Messages Notes

Fun, respectful, kid loving girl in her early 20’s!

    Personal

  • 22-year old female
  • American
  • Living in Luxembourg
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Keara M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am a responsible, respectful, and outgoing girl who has worked with kids for over 10 years. I am very clean/organized and have been raised by an Italian family so I am a good cook as well. I love the beach, arts and crafts, and traveling or going on adventures! Working with kids is more than a job to me, it is an experience that I truly love and enjoy. Being an aupair/nanny would not only be a great job but wonderful cultural experience to help me truly live as a native (or close to it) and hopefully lead to my eventual goal of moving to Europe permanently.

I recently graduated with a BA in Psychology and Human Development. I am currently an aupair for a wonderful family in Luxembourg until July 2021 and would like to aupair again next year while continuing my French so I can hopefully become fluent (I am very determined!). I will attend school for my masters somewhere in Europe afterwards, and eventually work for Interpol or the FBI someday. I have had over 10 years experience in childcare, both full and part time, along with years of customer and restaurant service.

I have been a cheerleader through high school and college and am currently the fundraising chair. I am also apart of the sorority Delta Phi Epsilon. I really value family and friend time, so that is what I like to do in my free time when I am not studying. I also love to travel, go to the beach, do crafts/paint, and go on walker/explore new places. I love art and music and am open to new things! I like to be productive so I try to stay busy. When it is cold or rainy out, I enjoy reading or watching movies/documentaries. I have been involved in a lot of volunteering activities which I enjoy as well.

I am from Rochester, New York and have lived there my entire life. It is western NY so about 7 hours from NYC. I attended SUNY College at Geneseo, about 40 minutes from my hometown. Family is very important to me so it is nice to be close to home. My parents are divorced but both remarried and I have great relations with all of them, particularly my mom and stepdad since I live there primarily. I am the oldest of four kids, I have a 20 year old brother and two half sisters on my dad's side, 12 and 14, so there is a large age gap with my sisters but I am very close with the three of them! I spend as much of my free time with them as I can. My mom works in Human Resources and my dad has his own law practice, while my stepmom is a stay at home mom and my stepdad is an accountant for a small company.

I have babysat since I was 11 years old children of ages ranging from 6 months to 13. I nannied full time for a 4 year old girl two summers ago, and for a 4 and 6 year old five years ago. I have also helped to watch my sisters, currently 11 and 13, their whole lives. I frequently babysit them and drive them to activities when needed.

My first and native language is English. I have been learning Spanish for 6 years through high school and college and am most likely at a B1 level. I also did a medical volunteer program in Cusco, Peru for three weeks staying with a host family two summers ago. Additionally, I am taking French classes and hope to be at an A2 level by the end of the summer.

I want to be an aupair not only because for the accommodations, but because of the experience. I have always wanted to do something "big" with my life, and I recently traveled to Paris and Rome and thought "this is where I want to be." I love the culture and really want to learn and absorb more, so being an aupair would be a great experience to gain native insight and hopefully lead to my eventual goal of moving to Europe permanently. My motivation to move to Europe was gaining a wonderful cultural experience and obtaining my Master's there. However, I cannot afford to come to Europe without a job. I decided to apply for an aupair position because I want to find a family that welcomes me as apart of it not only for the experience, but because I value family and will be so far from my own.

I hope to be able to bond with not only the children, but the parents as well. I also hope to be able to explore the city, country, and other countries. Additionally, I hope to make friends and networks that will last a lifetime.

I do not have any allergies or food restrictions. I am an extremely tidy and organized person so I tend to clean/organize as I go, whether it is in my own apartment or when I am babysitting. I look forward to finding my future host family :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2021 - Sep 2021
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 22 Oct 2020
Member since 13 Jan 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
Preferred Cities:
  • - Montpellier
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Tetuan

Anilyn R., 2998113

Living in: Spain

Available: Feb 21 - Mar 21

Dear wonderful family, I'm Anilyn, 35 years old. I'm trustworthy, caring and gentle...

Nanny Job in Coppet

Cara P., 2817543

Job Location: Vaud, Switzerland

Job starts: Jan 21 - Jan 21

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X