GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Portland, OR, Seeks Au Pair Job.Taylor's Au Pair Profile 2070715

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Active, Artistic, Adventurous and Experienced Nanny

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 8" or 173 Centimeters
  • 195 Lbs or 89 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 11 or less years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Taylor N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi Families! I am so excited to be on Great Aupair, and I look forward to finding the next great fit. I am considering going abroad with my dog Moab who is a 6 month old golden retriever, who will be a year when we start to travel. Moab is great with children and other animals. He is loving and you would have all the perks of having a well trained dog with out the responsibilities. I have grown up with dogs my entire life and this is not my first puppy. I believe that animals have a very positive effect on children as they did throughout my childhood. I am hoping that it might be a fun opportunity for any families who have thought about wanting a dog in their children's lives without the huge commitment and extra work it takes to own one. I understand having a nanny with a dog might be a different situation, and understand this wont be for everyone. I would not be looking to start until November or December once he is more trained. I am preferabley looking for something part time, but I am open to discussing all possibilities if it seems like a good fit. Please read through my profile and send me a message if you would like to set up an interview. Upon making your decision I would like you to know why I feel like I would be fit for the position, a brief summery of who I am and why I want to become an aupair. I would be a good choice for the position based upon my many years of experience in childcare and my willingness to learn, grow, and adapt to all environments. I spent most of my childhood living in the outskirts of town on either a small ranch or in the forest. I had a younger sister and any where from 3 to 4 dog siblings growing up. I played tennis and soccer, did set design for theater, sang in choir, competed in public speaking for FBLA, and was a president for the GSA club that I started at my school. I am slowly making my way through college while doing date nights for a family I used to work for weekly starting back in 2013. I plan on obtaining a bachelors in Accounting with a minor in Communications.

I am a quick learner who functions well independently, but can also work well as a part of a team that is willing to communicate. I am happiest when I am outdoors, creating art or writing stories. My other hobbies include rock climbing, dog training, organizing, cooking, nutrition, hiking, reading, vintage shopping, going to music shows, playing guitar and singing. It is my intention to plan activities with your children, do art project, group cooking, create games, help and encourage learning and self growth, teach responsibility and be a source for solution making and conflict resolution. Along side other any other intentions you have for your children. It is very important to me that I have a clear understanding of your expectations, and how you would like to raise your children. I believe in cooperative solutions. I love researching and learning new approaches to child care and I enjoy working with a families who are open to innovative parenting styles. It is vital that you to give me equal feedback so that I can become a better nanny. I understand it is important to be well traveled, and have a diverse background in ones culture, language, and work. Given the opportunity to become an Aupair means I would get the chance to diversify myself, overcome fears of traveling so far from home, and better myself as humane so that I can have a more positive impact on the people and the world around me. This would be the opportunity of a lifetime. Thank you so much for taking the time to read over my profile, and I look forward to speaking with you.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2019 - Nov 2020
From 3 - 45 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Jun 2019
Member since 17 Jun 2015
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Germany
  • - Spain
Preferred Cities:
  • - Madrid
  • - San Jose
  • - Freiburg
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Copenhagen

Jesper Moller S., 2839456

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: May 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

I have a good apartment in the middle of Copenhagen. I have a demanding work, so nan...

Au Pair Job in Springdale

Sophi D., 2838671

Job Location: MT, United States

Job starts: Mar 20 - May 21

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Hi there! We are the family and we live on a working cattle ranch in beautiful Monta...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X