GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
32% 9 0

Au Pair in Pleasanton, CA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Ellen's Au Pair Profile 1931800

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Creative and outdoorsy AuPair seeks fun family!

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Ellen S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

If you're looking for an English/Spanish speaking nanny to run around with your kids and who isn’t afraid to get dirty, look no further. :) I love kids, the more the merrier! If your kids are into playing games, building forts, and exploring the outdoors, we’ll definitely get along great. If they love learning and taking trips to the library, that’s one more thing we’ll have in common. If they are more into music, arts, and crafts, they can probably teach me a thing or two!

I babysat all summer, every summer starting at age 11 for kids of various ages and personalities, but who all at some point told me I was the most fun babysitter they’d ever had… probably because I’m still young at heart myself and can be pretty silly with kids. I also have the tendency to turn everything into a game, which seems to come in handy at clean-up time, for long car rides, or when kids don’t want to eat their veggies. In addition to babysitting, I’ve worked as a camp counselor for underprivileged kids, volunteered as a Sunday School teacher at my church, taught English and SAT prep in Guatemala City, and am currently nannying for a wonderful family with two boys in California, so I have quite a bit of experience with kids and genuinely love them! But perhaps the bulk of my experience and what led me to want to become a nanny, was when, in college, after staying in the dorms my first year, I spent the next two living at the house of my best friend, who had 6 younger siblings. Every day when I’d get home after track practice, I’d play outside with them--walking to the park and teaching them how to play tennis, exploring the trails by the creek, playing touch football in the backyard, building a “wigwam” in the woods, or inventing new games altogether. I helped them make presents for Mother’s Day, settled arguments, told bedtime stories, helped with homework, and cheered them on at sporting events. Looking back, I was basically functioning as an nanny, only without being paid, yet I felt like I was the one getting the better end of the deal!

Anyway, I suppose I should mention that I’m good for more than just entertainment. I love grocery shopping, nutrition, and trying out new recipes, so I would be more than happy to take or share in the cooking responsibilities in your household. Also, I’m more than happy to help with homework. I graduated with a 4.0 in college and was the valedictorian of my high school, even receiving recruitment packets from Harvard and Yale, so even if your children are quite gifted academically, I should be able to handle whatever questions they throw my way. :)

I studied Spanish in college and spent time living in the Dominican Republic and Guatemala, so finding a family where my language skills wouldn't go to waste would be a great perk, but a good family fit is what's most important to me. I hope you consider me; if you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2019 - Apr 2019
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 11 Apr 2019
Member since 22 Oct 2012
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Argentina
  • - Australia
  • - Chile
  • - Colombia
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Dominican Republic
  • - Guatemala
  • - Honduras
  • - Mexico
  • - New Zealand
  • - Peru
  • - Spain
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Murray

Bob B., 2764175

Job Location: UT, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

My wife of 41 years passed away and I am looking for help with my daughter. I need t...

Au Pair Job in Fort Washington

Stephen H., 2336732

Job Location: MD, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Hello future Aupair/Assistant. I think our job description is pretty thorough, bu...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X