GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair in Pinole, CA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Emaline's Au Pair Profile 2909560

Profile Photos (7) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Worked at Boys and Girl's Club

    Personal

  • 18-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for Denmark, Germany, Ireland and United States
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Emaline L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello there! My name is Emma and I am looking forward to working with you! I'm 18 years old and have lived in California my entire life. I went to a private university just out of high school on a full ride for screenwriting before deciding it wasn't for me, but I gained some valuable insight on what it was like to live on my own. I liked it. Now, I attend community college in training to be an EMT and I feel like I'm on the right path. I have spent most of my short life enjoying the sun and the city with my friends. Now, however, I have a strong desire to break out of my little corner of the world and see what great things lie in wait just around the bend. While I don't have years of paid experience, I live in a house with three siblings and as the eldest, have played a role in raising each of them. In high school I volunteered at our local Boys and Girl's club and spent several months looking after high risk children. Even with the challenges they sometimes presented, their energy was something I looked forward to everyday. On a personal level, I love to hike, write and play my guitar. In high school I interned for a nonprofit organization called, Earthteam, which allowed me to go backpacking several times and I absolutely fell in love. As far as writing, I have notebooks upon notebooks filled to the brim with scribbles and poems and half cocked ideas about movies I wish to write. Writing is one of my greatest passions. And when there is nothing else to do and I am left to my own devices, I will often pick up my trusty guitar and strum a few chords. Occasionally, I play it for my siblings before they go to bed. I do my best to eat right and to meditate at least once a day. I believe that mindfulness and gratitude is very important to a healthy lifestyle. I am also very interested in photography and documentation. I started a project with a friend of mine in college to take time out of your day to take a thirty second video of something that catches your eye. It could be anything. A crack in the sidewalk. The way the light glints off of a particular window. Smoke from a distant chimney. I've found since starting that I have a much deeper appreciation for the richness and vibrancy of life that surrounds us each day. If you choose me, I will work tirelessly to benefit your household. My goal is to see more of the world while at the same time making the world a better place. It's the little things, you know? I have been trained in CPR and First Aid about four or five times and have taken two years of various martial arts classes including Brazilian jiu-jitsu. And I keep pepper spray on my person. If your child is with me, your child is safe. The only piercings I have are one on each ear. I have no tattoos. I have no children, no spouse, and I am not expecting. As far as my license goes, I do have my permit and expect to get my license in June.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Feb 2022
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 13 May 2020
Member since 30 Mar 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
No Religion
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Denmark
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Iceland
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Mexico
  • - Morocco
  • - Norway
  • - Puerto Rico
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
Preferred Cities:
  • - Baltimore
  • - Wedding
  • - Annecy-le-Vieux
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Krung Thep

Hongbo Q., 963667

Living in: Thailand

Available: Apr 20 - Mar 22

Dear family, Hello, I am a Chinese mother, living in Thailand for more than 8 years...

Tutor Job in Jeddah

Roubi I., 2837528

Job Location: Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X