GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
10% 10 0

Au Pair in New York, NY, Seeks Au Pair Job.Selva's Au Pair Profile 2795817

Profile Photos (15) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (13) Sent Messages Notes

Selva

    Personal

  • 25-year old female
  • Spanish
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Spain
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 105 Lbs or 48 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Selva P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear host family, my name Selva I am 22 years old and I'm from the north of Spain. I have two older sisters, one of them is already married and works as a nurse. My other sister is a restaurant waitress. Both live in my hometown. My father is retired, and my mother is a painter and teacher of handicrafts and painting. I was born in Galicia and soon after my family and I moved to my current city Ponferrada in the province of Leon, it was where my family had always lived and also there were my grandparents and my uncles. Then when I was 18 I moved to another city in Spain to study psychology at the university, I am currently in my final year. In the future I would like to open my own clinic psychology. Before that I should make master to specialize in it. Since I wanted very small and had a vocation to be a psychologist because I like to help people, listen to them, put myself in the other, and also because I am fascinated by power of the brain. In my free time I like to play sports, such a gymnastics, basketball, etc. I started doing gymnastics when I was 6 years old and since then I have always gone to competitions until I was 17 years old and had to go to study abroad and left. In addition, I did a course of gymnastics coach and spent three years teaching gym class little girls, aged from 3 years to 15. I was also working on a recreational room where many children were, celebrating birthday, we were doing games, karaoke, etc. During 9 months. I love nature and animals, have had several animals the latest was a cat I liked spending time with it, I like reading, also hang out with my friends, watching movies and series, play games, go take Coke, but what I like is traveling, change of air, see the world, and people, different lifestyles ... I started learning English at school. I had Spanish classes throughout the school and is a very nice and useful language. Our teacher taught us the language, culture, traditions and daily life. Furthermore, I learned French for a few years in high school. For me there are many reasons why I want to be an au pair: babysit, mature, grow as a person, living with a family in a new and unknown country, learning something about the culture, meet new friends and to improve my knowledge language and specially to learn. It is a big dream for me for several years, living in USA and will be a great experience to share my life with his family. In addition to my work mentioned I would say that I also made experiences with children. I've been volunteering in an association of children with Asperger for six months, in which we conducted games, workshops socialization, self-esteem, education, etc. Aged between 8 and 18 years. I was also a volunteer at the Red Cross for three months, caring for children with family problems, helping with homework, playing with them, ages 3 to 9. I have three younger cousins me, and sometimes I have helped care for them, play with them and entertain, but also everyday things like showering, brushing teeth, food preparation etc. I spend a lot fun time with kids when I take care of them and I love doing it and playing with them serve them, although sometimes it can be tiring and stressful, although I have a lot of patience and get along great stress, I am very active and positive. During this time, I have learned to work with young children. I hope that now I know better and have a good impression of me. I hope to hear from and I would love to be your Au pair. Greetings.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Oct 2019
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Sep 2019
Member since 12 Jul 2016
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - New York
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Changch'ung-dong

Anna K., 2840458

Living in: South Korea

Available: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Preferred cities: Hannam-dong

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X