GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in New Orleans, LA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Edith's Au Pair Profile 2182973

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Caring graduate student looking for pt time work.

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • Honduran
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 1 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Edith R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Host Family,

My name is Edith and I come from a small country called Honduras. I come from a country filled with beauty and natural wonders therefore I am very much in love with beaches and islands as well as rainforests. Although I have a great draw towards the sea I long to get to know big cities around the world and have a general instinct to explore. I am currently a graduate student from the University of New Orleans with a Business Administration and Hospitality Management (Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Mgmt) degree and currently working on my Healthcare Management Master's. I'm also interning at a clinic for undeserved populations. I went to high school in Honduras where I learned English and where my parents instilled in me a hunger for different cultures and ideas. My parents can be described as very open minded but very strict when it comes to moral matters. The sense and concept of a family was very important to my parents, sister and I; it is always them who come first. Both my parents are doctors and my mom works for a nonprofit where I volunteered several times.

In 2016 I had the great opportunity of being an Au-Pair for a lovely family in Spain. I was in Spain for 3 months, taking care of a lovely little girl and her inquisitive brother plus an old pup called Sebastian.

At the moment I'm concentrating on finishing my degree and would love to dedicate some time to being a tutor, providing child care or office help to a caring family around the area.

I sure hope I can be as valuable and special to my future host family as they will be to me.

Other key points:

- Bilingual (Spanish and English) - Very experienced in business administration so I am open to helping in any office admin - Experience with disabled children (less than one year) - Experience pet sitting - Experience tutoring

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
From 3 - 9 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 12 May 2019
Member since 12 Jan 2016
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Elko

Carolyn W., 2049057

Job Location: NV, United States

Job starts: Aug 19 - Aug 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

Hello My name is Carolyn, my husband - Greg and I with our two children Ryan (Aged ...

Au Pair Job in Ordrup

Barbara W., 2821504

Job Location: Sjelland, Denmark

Job starts: Aug 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Dear candidate We are a very orderly family with polite fun children and cute pets....

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X