GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Monterey Park, CA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Sandra Lynn's Au Pair Profile 2790168

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Being an Au Pair will be the greatest experience

    Personal

  • 22-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for South Africa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 155 Lbs or 70 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Sandra Lynn A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family. 

My name is Sandra Lynn but my friends call me Sandy. I am 21 years old and lived in South Africa. I’m not originally from South Africa but I grew up here so its home to me.  I was born in Germany and I am an American citizen.

I will tell you a few things about me, my family and why I would love to get the opportunity to become your au pair and help look after your children. I am a huge people person and I love being around children. I am sociable and always down to meet new people and learn about them as a person as well as their different culture and life experiences. I've had to become responsible from a young age which helped sculpt me into the mature adult I am now

In South Africa, I lived with my dad and my two younger brothers one of whom is thirteen years old with ADHD. My dad works during the day so I'm responsible for him when my dad is not around. I drop him off at school and pick him up from school, I help him with his homework or school projects he may have, I make him lunch and help him prepare his lunchbox for school the next day. I also help with basic chores around the house like cleaning, food shopping and I do cook occasionally. 

I finished my A levels in November 2017 and I’ve spent the first few months of this year travelling and learning new things in 2018. 2019 I started studying at The University of Buckingham, United Kingdom, doing a foundation programme. However, I am planning to go to university in the states and study Psychology, specialising in Child psychology and help children that never had a strong support system growing up. 

My interests and hobbies include being outdoors and staying active. I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends and family, going for walks, hikes, camping trips as well as visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book.

As I said previously, I love children and I want to specialise in child psychology and be there for children. Becoming an au pair will help with my future in psychology as well as being more aware of the different experiences and cultures I will learn. Id love to have the opportunity to help your family with your children. Id love to have a hand in their upbringing and watch them grow. I want to become their 'big sister', be there for them always and help in any way I can.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. 

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 6 - 14 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 17 Jun 2019
Member since 11 Jun 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Muslim
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Greece
  • - Thailand
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Krabi
  • - Los Angeles
  • - Toronto
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Shenyang Shi

Yajing J., 2836422

Living in: China

Available: Feb 20 - Feb 21

Hi, This is Yajing , and you can call me Camille. I am from China, and I graduated ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X