GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Molalla, OR, Seeks Au Pair Job.Claire's Au Pair Profile 1115748

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced, Fun, Dependable Nanny

    Personal

  • 28-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 190 Lbs or 86 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 8 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Claire J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Professional Summary: Committed, experienced and energetic nanny competent in working with multiple children and a diversity of needs, ages, and backgrounds. Maintains clear communication with children while being fair and firm in upholding boundaries and household rules. It is my goal and commitment to come alongside the family to honor, respect, and support the parents and their values, philosophies, and decisions in raising their children.

Introduction: Hello, my name is Claire. I am the third oldest of twelve kids and am confident in my abilities and experience to come alongside families to serve, build up, support, encourage, and share life together.

In 2010 at the age of 19, I worked as a nanny for two families for two consecutive years. Between the two families there were five kids ages infant to seven. During that time we developed some life-long friendships and have become like family. Over the years we have remained involved in each other’s lives and we still enjoy spending time with each other as often as we can.

In 2012 I left to attend New Tribes Bible Institute in Jackson, Michigan, United States and graduated in 2014 with an Associate’s degree in Biblical Studies--a degree that encompasses History, Philosophy, Counseling, Worldviews, and Psychology. While attending college I worked as the Director and Lead Teacher for the Wednesday night Kid's Club program at Parma Baptist Church--a program that was open to the community for children grades K-6. At that time we had four teachers and on average twenty children in attendance each night. Some children came from very difficult backgrounds, some from stable homes and some with special needs. Through the Kid's Club I gained experience in working with a variety of ages, needs and backgrounds. I set a personal goal to spend time getting to know each child individually and to establish a personal friendship with them. I wanted each child to know that they had a place of safety and belonging just as they are--to know that they are loved unconditionally regardless of their background or current circumstances. I also worked hard to establish open communication with the parents to keep them up to date on their children's progress and to encourage and support them in their current circumstances.

After graduating, I returned to my home state of Oregon, United States and started working with a new family as a nanny for two school aged boys and their puppy. I have been working with them for two years now providing before school care and summer break care. I have also been teaching the Sunday morning Jr Church 2-6 year old class. I would like to clarify that while my Christian faith is the foundation for which I base my life my, goal is not to make converts. I know from experience how much impact a caregiver has on the children under her care and I am committed to honoring, respecting and supporting the parents and their decisions in raising their children. If you are not comfortable with me sharing my faith with your family then I will not do so.

I would like to come into the family as a sister/friend/mentor and create/promote an atmosphere of love and unity. I work hard to be clear in my communication to the kids, be fair and firm in upholding boundaries and household rules, and foster a love for kindness, learning, and life in all its ups and downs.

These are my qualifications/abilities: *Eight years of paid experience working as a nanny *Laundry *Driving children to lessons and appointments *All household chores *Meal planning/preparation for a family of 14 *Feeding, diapering, bathing infants to 36 months *Supervising children infant to 13 years *Caring for emotional, physical, intellectual needs of children infant to 13 years of age *Engaging/entertaining multiple ages *Prioritizing and implementing assigned tasks *Exploring, learning and having fun with children *Help with homework and school

Some activities I enjoy engaging with the children include: hiking, biking, reading, exploring, drama, movies, tickle games, board games, singing and dancing (I’m terrible at both!) and trips to the library. I am also proficient in playing piano and have given lessons to the children in my care as the opportunity presents itself.

My interests and hobbies include learning about people and culture, studying and understanding the dynamics of interpersonal relationships, and learning about the world in general. I love exploring new coffee shops, reading, playing piano, and just sitting and thinking about life.

I hope that this intro has been helpful in some small way. It is difficult for me to express with words just how near and dear to my heart this work is to me--to convey the passion and privilege for me to come alongside the individuals in the family unit and share life together. I am looking forward to becoming an honorary member of your family. Here's to all the adventures that are sure to come!

Warm Regards, Claire

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 1 - 18 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Sep 2019
Member since 26 Jul 2010
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No dairy
Christian
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
Preferred Cities:
  • - Vancouver
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Sibilla G., 2664498

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Looking for one au pair OR two friends/a couple, as my sister is also looking. You w...

Nanny Job in Thap Put

Anthony B., 2832594

Job Location: Phangnga, Thailand

Job starts: Oct 19 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

My wife and I are from the United States, (my wife was born in Thailand) and we are ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X