GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Modesto Seeks Au Pair Job.Maureen's Au Pair Profile 2165403

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

American Au Pair seeking a lovely Italian family!

    Personal

  • 20-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 160 Lbs or 73 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Maureen C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear family, My name is Maureen and I am from the United States. I currently live here in California with my mom, and I'm currently enrolled in school as a senior. I ran in my high school's cross country team for two years and on the track team for one year. I am a very social person with patience. I enjoy participating in sports, outdoor activities, and traveling. I really adore children, so combining the things I love as an au pair is a dream I'd like to make true! I speak English and Spanish fluently, and a little bit of Italian. I am currently still practicing and learning to speak Italian.

My hobbies include reading, writing, and exercising. I love animals and I am vegetarian. (I do not require my host family to be vegetarian, nor do I mind.) I absolutely love dancing and baking! They're my favorite ways to pass time. My intentions are always to be very caring and compassionate with every person I meet. The only experience I have traveling abroad is to visit my family in Mexico a couple of times, usually for a month. It was one of the best things I've experienced in my life so far. I also have experience with taking care of children as I have two cousins who used to live with me for 2 years. (The little girl in one of my photos was one of them and the other one is a boy.) I took care of them when they lived with me and when they moved out I still took care of them daily over the summer while my aunt and uncle worked. I also sometimes accompany my cousin to her weekly Girl Scouts meetup. (This is the same cousin from the picture and the one I've been talking about.) She is like the little sister I never had. I love them so much, along with the rest of my family.

I want to become an au pair because I want to experience teaching a child my language and my culture as I learn about theirs first hand. I absolutely adore children and I wish I had siblings of my own. I also would love to be close with my host family, as I am someone who is very family oriented. I love learning and experiencing new things. The italian language is very beautiful to me, and I really want to improve my italian. Being an au pair would be a dream come true because it would let me do those things that I love!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2018 - Jul 2018
From 3 - 6 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Nov 2018
Member since 07 Dec 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No meat or fish
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Italian
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Germany
  • - Italy
  • - Netherlands
  • - Romania
  • - Spain
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2718346

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Dec 18 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Verbier

Farzana M., 1088951

Job Location: Valais, Switzerland

Job starts: Dec 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-in

We are a busy family living in the Swiss ski resort, Verbier. This position is a liv...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X