GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Minneapolis, MN, Seeks Au Pair Job.Mitch's Au Pair Profile 3115321

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Mature, responsible, fun Au Pair

    Personal

  • 31-year old male
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 6' 2" or 188 Centimeters
  • 180 Lbs or 82 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Mitch J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Greetings, my name is Mitch.

I am looking to join you and your family to share in your way of life and culture. I can’t think of a better way to learn, gain understanding, and experience life than to spend an extended period of time with someone and share in work, family, culture, passions, ways of thinking, ideas, conversations, emotions, boredom, and adventure.

"But I don't want comfort. I want God, I want poetry, I want real danger, I want freedom, I want goodness. I want sin." -Aldous Huxley

Being an au pair would give me a chance to escape the routine and get outside my comfort zone. Every time I travel I gain invaluable perspectives on life, myself, and the world around me.

I am American, but am currently in Europe. 9 months out of the year I work in elementary special education. I love my job but am trying to take an extended period of time away and do life differently. I am not married, but do have a girlfriend.

My friends would say, I am very easy going, kind, respectful, mindful, and loving. Some of my hobbies are sports (basketball, football, many others), rollerblading/longboarding, hiking/camping/fishing, reading, guitar, and cooking. I also have aspirations to speak a second language, play piano and draw/art. If you are gifted in any of these areas, I'd love some help.

During my stay I could offer language tutoring (English), guitar lessons, sports coaching and American cooking (along with the main task of childcare, of course).

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2021 - Nov 2022
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 18 Jul 2021
Member since 08 Jul 2021
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Italy
  • - Norway
  • - Portugal
  • - Spain
  • - Switzerland
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - British
  • - Irish

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Tutor Job in Jeddah

Roubi I., 3150653

Job Location: Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Warsaw

Mark K., 3143630

Job Location: Mazowieckie, Poland

Job starts: Aug 21 - Aug 21

Position is: Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X