GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Minneapolis, MN, Seeks Au Pair Job.Shaili's Au Pair Profile 1805763

Profile Photos (12) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Language skills, love children, people person.

    Personal

  • 27-year old female
  • Guatemalan
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for Guatemala and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Shaili Z.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family, My name is Shaili. I was born in Guatemala and lived there for 18 years. I have a dual citizenship in the United States. I learned English and Spanish simultaneously since I was little, so I am equally fluent in both languages. I used to speak conversational French, but I'd love to practice so that I can perfect it more. I graduated with a degree in Psychology and Political Science at the University of Minnesota. I am a world citizen, I love interactions where I can learn from many cultures and share a bit of my own culture with others. I love traveling; I studied abroad in Kenya, and I spent a month in Paris and Montpellier in France, Barcelona in Spain, Amsterdam, Groningen, and Leiden in The Netherlands, and Brussels, in Belgium. I've also visited Colombia. I lived and worked in Mexico City for the last two years and I would love to experience being an au pair en Europe. I am a dedicated, responsible person, and I've worked up to three jobs at a time during college. I have plenty of experience with children; I babysat in Guatemala, and when I studied in Kenya my internship was with girls from 5-17 years of age, at a rescue center. In Minnesota, I was the nanny for a loving Venezuelan-Dutch family; I worked with them since August 2014, until late 2015 when I moved to Guatemala. They treated me like family and I really valued spending time with their children. We baked together, I took them to their soccer practice and matches, and I cooked them meals when their parents are traveling. I also have two nieces; a 3 year old and a 6 month old, and I adore them. I do think I am fantastic with kids. I also have experience with senior citizens; I grew up with my grandfather who developed a tumor in his stomach, and he required much care and attention. He was like a father to me, so I am very patient and kind with seniors. I am an outgoing, intelligent person with a happy personality, and I am also very mature and down to earth. I can engage in conversation with people of any age and I love to learn about different cultures and customs. I am very loving, patient, and sweet, and in the past I have found that people ranging from children to senior adults easily feel comfortable around me. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask and I will be happy to respond. I look forward to meeting you! Sincerely, Shaili

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2020 - Nov 2020
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 02 Mar 2020
Member since 24 Feb 2014
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Buddhism
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Belgium
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Portugal
  • - Spain
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Mercer Island

Mingyu H., 3003082

Job Location: WA, United States

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2999091

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X