GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Vienna, Austria, Seeks Au Pair Job.Thea's Au Pair Profile 2780937

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Educated Experience Nanny/Au Pair

    Personal

  • 40-year old female
  • Romanian
  • Living in Austria
  • Has a passport for Romania
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 12+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Thea B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello, My name is Thea and I am hoping to be considered for a nanny/au pair position. I am originally from Romania where I had been working as a middle school ESL teacher for 5 years prior to moving to US in 2006. Ever since have been mostly working as a nanny/housekeeper and tutor for busy professional families in New York City while I continued my studies and making the most of what New York has to offer. I have just relocated to Vienna and I am currently seeking a position with a family who would value my education and skills and is looking for a reliable professional help. Due of my teaching background, my professional interest has always revolved around caring and educating children, starting from the early formative years all the way to high school level. Being in New York for almost 13 years now, has allowed me to gain tremendous hands-on experience and practical skills in raising healthy, happy, well rounded children and creating a safe and nurturing environment in which they can thrive, develop their individuality and explore their curiosity for the world. Aside from speaking Romanian as my mother tongue, I also have working knowledge of French and most importantly, I speak English at native proficiency level. I consider this along with my decade long experience living and working in New York to be the kind of skill that sets me apart from most other candidates. I am looking to find a family who greatly values education and who understands the benefits of having an exclusively English speaking nanny and/or tutor working with their children. I have maintained close contact with the families I have worked through the years and my employment history and credentials can be easily verified. My former employers assured me they would be glad to speak with you about my outstanding contribution to their household. I would be happy to have the opportunity to send you my detailed resume and well reference letters I have gathered through the years. I hope to hear back from you and discuss more about my qualifications and to learn more about your family and what you value most in a child care provider. Best wishes, Thea

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Jul 2020
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Oct 2019
Member since 22 May 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Romanian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Austria
Preferred Cities:
  • - Vienna
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2838797

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Oct 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Thap Put

Anthony B., 2832594

Job Location: Phangnga, Thailand

Job starts: Oct 19 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

My wife and I are from the United States, (my wife was born in Thailand) and we are ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X