GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.



Register Now or Sign in

Au Pair in Glasgow Seeks Au Pair Job.

Back to messages


Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Referrals (0)

friendly, happy, caring nanny

27-year old female
Living in United Kingdom
Has no passport
Has visas for Afghanistan and United Kingdom
5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
120 Lbs or 55 Kgs
5 years of paid experience
12 years of education
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Hello, my name is Lauren and I have been a full-time nanny for the past 5 years. My first nanny position was caring for 10-month old twins, it was a temporary position of 2 months while I attended a dental assistant course. After completing the program I decided I loved being a nanny more and wanted to pursue it full-time. A month later I found my second position caring for 4 children, ages: 5 year old twins, a 4 year old, and a 4 month old. This was a live-in position. While still on the job, I needed to find a part-time position due to the family having financial problems. The position I found was for 3 children, ages: 4, 3, and 1. After 2 years of working in Philadelphia, I moved to New York in February 2012 to continue working as a nanny. I have been working with twin girls. They were 3 months old when I started and 3 years old when I left. I then moved back to Pennsylvania to help care for my father. I took a job caring for 2 kids aged 13 and 10. I was with this family for 1 year. I am CPR certified for adults/children/infants. I am very friendly, fun, and energetic. I am hardworking, honest, and caring. I love to clean and am organized. I love being a nanny and love engaging in activities with children. I currently live in Glasgow Scotland and I am looking to get a job back in the states.

Here are a few things about me: I love to exercise, watch sports, hike, travel, and try new restaurants. I am vegetarian and eat healthy and would be happy to help cook healthy meals for the family. I love meeting new people and generally get along with everyone. I am seeking a friendly, caring, appreciative, and fair family who is in need of a nanny. I am willing to travel anywhere for the right fit. Please consider me as your nanny :)

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Oct 2016 - Sep 2018
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Live In
Full- or Part-time


Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate19%
Last Login27 Jun 2017 Complaints0
Member Since17 Nov 2009 Favorite Adds5/30-days

My Services

Additional Services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring
Match Preferences
Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Germany
  • - Italy
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Excellent health
No meat or fish
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Redlynch

catherine s., 2193327

Currently living in: Australia

Available to work: Jul 17 - Jul 18

Preferred cities: Redlynch

I am a Compassionate, Caring, Devoted,Local Resident, Mature Mother,Registered Midwi...

Senior Caregiver Job in Chiang Mai

diana h., 2491889

Job Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand

Job starts: Jul 17 - Jul 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile