GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Los Angeles, CA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Eliza's Au Pair Profile 2723753

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (4) Sent Messages Notes

24 yr old Female American- Los Angeles California

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for Italy and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Eliza C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello There! My name is Eliza and I am a 24 year old student and experienced nanny in the Los Angeles area. I was born in Santa Monica, California and have lived in LA all my life. I started working with children from a young age, helping out at my Moms childcare and gradually progressed to babysitting and nanny jobs. I currently go to school for Addiction Studies, and work as a nanny/babysitter full time. I do not drink, smoke or use drugs of any kind. I live a very healthy lifestyle, and am into alternative medicine. I am not extremely religious, though I do identify with Christianity and was raised heavily christian. I try to follow bible principles (not lying, stealing just generally being a good human), and prefer to be independent and keep my lifestyle wholesome. My approach to working with kids, is to always put their safety and your requests as the parents first. Early child development is crucial, and I try to incorporate educational play and keep a good mood with the kids. I worked at Kumon, an after school tutoring center in English and Math for a year with the preschool group (ages 3-5). I also corrected all the homework from the students who attended! I believe in reading books to kids a lot, and always make sure to at least read to the kids for about 30 minutes if not more! Outdoor activities are awesome, and try to make sure I help them stay active with outdoor plays and walks if the parents are okay with that! I do love walking personally, and make sure to do it for at least 30 minutes a day. I also don't drive, so when I use the bus or uber I get even more exercise! With that being said, in my spare time I try to make sure I am being constructive- reading and staying active, as well as doing the usual fun chill activities like watch a movie or listen to some good music. I'm not much of a crazy partying type, or going to clubs. I do like more cozy at home get together's, with good friends and food and awesome conversation. I'm open minded, and try to be flexible! I grew up with 3 sisters, so I know how it is with big families ;)

About me I grew up in a very diverse family. My parents are divorced- my Dad is third generation Japanese American, and my mother is European (she is part Italian Swedish Greek and Austrian), growing up in France and Sweden before moving to Brazil and then the US. (I do have dual Italian citizenship through my mother, though I have never been to Italy!) I have 3 sisters, and 1 brother. Me and all my sisters are 2 years apart- I am the third oldest. I started working at in home childcare when I was 9- which is essentially 12-13 kids ranging from newborn to 5 years old! I later worked at 2 other childcare places as an adult, and nanny jobs. I do a lot of date night and babysitting gigs while going to school. I also worked at Kumon, an after school tutoring center with the preschoolers, aged 3-5 teaching them reading and math. To me, one of the greatest accomplishments in my life is getting a fussy baby to smile or hearing toddlers repeat back things I have helped them learn :)

Why do you want to be an au pair? I love California and its my home, but I want to experience a change and meet culturally diverse people! I've lived here my whole life. I want to take care of kids, and learn about a new culture while sharing mine and make friends for life! :) I take care of a lot of children of all different backgrounds and ages in my city, but would like the challenge of a foreign country and culture to learn and great more international community

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2019 - Jan 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 27 Jun 2019
Member since 16 Dec 2018
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No red meat
Christian
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Germany
  • - Italy
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Los Angeles
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Jersey City

Stefania P., 2656428

Job Location: NJ, United States

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear Canidate, My husband and I are first time parents to our 11 month old son. We ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X