GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 4 0

Au Pair in Los Angeles, CA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Nicole's Au Pair Profile 2506813

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Passionate Traveler/Interculturist & Child caretaker

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Nicole M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello! My name is Nicole, I am a 23 year old recent college graduate that studied Communication & Social Interaction as well as Theatre & Performing Arts. I have experience working with children over the past six years of my life. This experience has been through babysitting, tutoring, private coaching, and lifeguarding. Currently, I am teaching English in Vietnam (Private tutoring and large classes with ages ranging from 4-30 years old between both organizations). I have been backpacking in Asia the past year and am interested in moving onto Europe within next few weeks. I am of course extremely passionate about traveling, exploring new cultures, learning new customs/ languages/ and ways of living in general. I specialized in Intercultural Communication at University and studied for six months in Valparaiso, Chile. I am motivated to be surrounded by Spanish again in my daily lifestyle. My interest and passion for music- singing (contemporary rnb & jazz) along with teaching myself piano is equally as important as traveling for me. I also spend a lot of my free time illustrating and creating visual art in general (photography & sketching). Therefore, creative households are ideal and I can help the most in that realm. I have always been naturally intrigued by children & their unique minds. I grew up in a household which has strongly valued openness, family inclusiveness, delicious home cooked meals, and maintaining a well kept clean home (both outside with yardwork & indoors). I am a very patient and open minded person and can adjust to new envrionments fairly qucikly because I am enticed by change. I personally enjoy listening to others and making them feel heard, understood, and cared for. I would love to get to know both you and your family and provide as much support as I can :) Please message me if you are interested in getting to know one another more to see if I am the right fit for your household! I am only able to favorite families with my current subscription. Thank you, Nicole

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 3 - 9 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 27 Sep 2019
Member since 14 Aug 2017
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Belize
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Indonesia
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Netherlands
  • - New Zealand
  • - Spain
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Tutor Job in Magherafelt

Damian M., 2177152

Job Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are an active family of six. We (Mum and Dad) are aged mid to late 30’s, a 17 yea...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X