GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Au Pair in King City, OR, Seeks Au Pair Job.Chelsea's Au Pair Profile 2822610

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Hello! My name is Chelsea, welcome to my profile!

    Personal

  • 29-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Chelsea B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am thrilled you crossed my profile as I believe I can be wonderful asset to your family. I love working with young children and teenagers and find joy in being of service to others.

I am currently living in Lake Como, Italy (June - September 2019) as an au pair for a wonderful family of four (5 year old girl and 8 year old boy). I will be able to be an au pair the start of October.

I have background training in psychology, counseling, child and adult development, emotional regulation and attachment theory. I have spent the last 8 years of undergraduate and graduate school learning about the development of the mind and understanding attunement, emotional safety, trust and security. I am a therapist and have learned how to emotionally connect and understand the psyche. I believe I can be the best au pair to your child(ren). I would treat your child(ren) as my own and make sure they get the love, attention, and adequate development they needs to grow and flourish in this world.

I am very compassionate, motherly, kind, warm, loving and enthusiastic. I have been drawn to the helping profession due to my empathic and gentle nature as I have a master’s degree in Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling. I have worked with children and teens through individual therapy at my private practice.

I have an undergraduate degree in Psychology and during my undergraduate years I worked as a Developmental Technician with children and teens that were developmentally delayed. My work consisted of teaching sensory and motor skills, communication, emotional regulation and life lessons. Through this we made crafts, played games and made sure we also had physical activities planned.

While as an undergraduate student, I studied abroad in Israel and volunteered at an organization that helped children get the resources they needed for reconstruction of heart defects. In this position, I played and accompanied the children and their mothers to hospital visits.

I love being in the presence of nature as it brings comfort, solitude, and peace. I highly value my daily mindfulness meditation practice as this brings me into stillness. I love taking weekend get away trips by myself or with family and friends to the beach. Besides delighting in good company near bon fires, belly laughs, and mouth-watering meals, I treasure my alone time running across the sand, chasing the movement of the sea, and sitting along the shore listening to the oceans waves. I savor my quiet time by making a hot cup of tea curled up on the couch reading books about philosophy, spirituality and Buddhist Psychology. I come from an athletic family and fell in love with pole vaulting. I enjoy being physically active through hours of bouldering, rock climbing and yoga. I value the importance of achieving my goals physically and mentally. I relax my sore body by stretching in a hot sauna after a morning climb. I also take weekend hikes with my older sister; nothing's better than feeling connected to the earth through an increase in adrenaline and witnessing an incredible view.

During my current time in Lake Como, I rock climb every weekend with fellow climbers and have fallen more in love with the sport. I would love to be a part of a family where I have access to a rock climbing gym or the mountains and be able to get in contact with other fellow climbers as this is a huge passion of mine. I would like to continue to develop my skills as a climber on my off days of working as your families au pair.

I absolutely love children and to be a part of a family and make a difference in a child’s life seems like the ultimate reward. Life is an adventure and I want to experience meeting new people and calling them family.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 3 - 9 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Sep 2019
Member since 25 Aug 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Brazil
  • - Hong Kong
  • - India
  • - Japan
  • - Thailand
Preferred Cities:
  • - Sydney
  • - Hong Kong
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Sibilla G., 2664498

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Looking for one au pair OR two friends/a couple, as my sister is also looking. You w...

Au Pair Job in Springdale

Sophi D., 2838671

Job Location: MT, United States

Job starts: Mar 20 - May 21

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Hi there! We are the family and we live on a working cattle ranch in beautiful Monta...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X