GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Houston, TX, Seeks Au Pair Job.Isis's Au Pair Profile 3187659

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Bilingual Nanny/Aupair (french/english)

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for France and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Isis A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello/Bonjour! My name is Isis. I am a Franco-Senegalese American born and raised in the United States. I grew up in Houston, Texas where I completed my primary and secondary education at an international school; I followed the french curriculum and received my french baccalaureat diplomat with a focus on literature, in 2015. Shortly after high school (lycee), I enrolled at the University of Concordia in Montreal Quebec with the intention of pursuing a degree in Psychology. I spent the next 2 years in Montreal where I met the Harrisons who took me in as a full-time Nanny while I studied. My duties as the Nanny for the Harrisons primarily included childcare/supervision for the two brothers William and Riley (who were 9 and 5 at the time). I would pick the kids up from the bus stop every afternoon, make them a healthy snack, assist them with homework, engage in intellectually stimulating activities/conversations or play outside; take them to piano lessons on a weekly basis, tidy up the house (including laundry, mop/sweep/dust), prepare their dinner and get them ready for bed. After my time in Quebec, I came back to the United States and took some time off from my studies to care for my bedridden grandmother in Illinois. After spending some time with my grandmother and extended family, I decided to return to Houston to jump into the workforce and get an idea of what it would be like to work in a behavioral health center. These days I am working at a behavioral health center doing mostly administrative work with ample opportunities for shadowing Psychologists, while I slowly work on finishing my degree. Lately, I've grown nostalgic for the french community that I grew up around and have been considering moving to France temporarily to get a change of scenery while I finish my degree online. While I do have family that lives in France, I believe exploring southern France from the perspective of a local family would be a much more enriching experience and will be mutually beneficial for both of us! I look forward to hearing from you soon. A bientot!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2022 - Oct 2022
From 3 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 17 Jun 2022
Member since 25 Dec 2021
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English
French

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
Preferred Cities:
  • - Nice
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Montigny-sur-Loing

Fabrice M., 3111750

Job Location: Ile-de-France, France

Job starts: Jul 21 - Jul 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in London

Anne D., 2217018

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Sep 22 - Sep 22

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

If you are interested, please send your CV with: - Previous nanny experience backed...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X