GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Chicago, IL, Seeks Au Pair Job.Jennifer's Au Pair Profile 2643926

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Creative and Experienced US AuPair for Vienna families

    Personal

  • 22-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for Brazil, Spain and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Jennifer C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family, I'll tell you a bit about what makes me myself. I'm a 22 year-old American-Spanish nanny who is was on her way to completing an Architectural Engineering degree when I decided to take a year off from school to explore the life and culture in Austria. My goal was to be an active partaker in the cultural exchange, offering to be the best "big sister" to your family while I have the chance to. I was an aupair for a year with a family in Vienna, and I loved the experience and working with my three kids (aged 6, 8 and 9). I would take care of them after school and occasionally overnight, helping with after school activities and crafts, having dinner with them, and helping them get ready for bed, including book time of course! I decided now my next move would be to learn French and continue living and working with children, but now as a full time nanny, and work on getting my french level to a satisfactory level (: so I am very much looking forward to more language courses!

About me: To be able to live life within a family from the other side of the world sounds fascinating to me. I was born in America, and I grew up in both Spain and the USA, in various multicultural environments, so not only do I not mind getting out of my comfort zone, I thrive on change and new experiences. Growing up, I lived mostly with my mother and two younger siblings. I have always partaken in taking care of them/bringing them to and from school and also often stayed with them in the afternoons when my mother was at work. Another one is singing, and I have sung in acapella groups back at my university, and also in churches in Milan (when I lived there and studied/aupair-ed) and Spain. Apart from those, I also like to draw and craft. I have worked at art summer camps with young children in the past, and I think I can easily say that was my most enjoyable job experience, I really enjoyed creating art with kids. I enjoy travelling and learning languages, so I hope we can arrange for me to do a german/dutch language course and further better my understanding of your culture. Oh, and I am a vegetarian if that is important to you!

I have worked as an aupair in Italy last summer and I really enjoyed working with the kids. I only did it for two months over the summer since I had to go back to school in the fall, but I am now looking to get a more in-depth experience in being a part of your family. Some of my favourite aspects of it would be seeing how you can develop a deep bond with the children as you spend more and more time playing and learning together. I also adore families with animals as that automatically means some of our values will be aligned, haha. I am a big fan of the whole concept of bringing this type of cultural exchange into your family, and it can be very beneficial for everyone involved having a solid foundation of respect and interest. After being an aupair this past year, I learned so much about working with children and just how rewarding working with children can be. I love the bond one can create when working alongside these growing creative minds. I won’t say it’s the easiest job sometimes, but it is so worth it, and just like with every relationship in life, actively working through issues we can understand each other and find a way to meet the children’s needs (: I love the creative and spontaneous aspect of childhood. I adore crafting and making things with my hands, so I would love to have some painting and sculpting afternoons. I also love to cook, so it could be great if we could make some cookies or pies sometimes. I remember one of my favourite activities as a child was going to science museums and making DIY science experiments so I really look forward to taking my future host child/children to see exhibits and parks around the city. Perhaps we could visit the zoo, or the natural history museum too! I love to swim and to skate, so I have this to offer in terms of sportiness, but I am also a great biker! I’m also open to learning about new hobbies to share and do together (:

I very much look forward to meeting your family!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Mar 2020
From 6 - 10 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 29 Sep 2019
Member since 28 May 2018
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No meat or fish
No Religion
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English
Italian
Portuguese
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Austria
Preferred Cities:
  • - Vienna
  • - Wien
  • - Amsterdam
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Brescia

Francesco B., 2101800

Job Location: Lombardy, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in

We are mum (41), dad (46) with Gabriele who is 7 years old and Margherita that is 3....

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X