GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Canonsburg, PA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Beth's Au Pair Profile 2365028

Profile Photos (14) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Well educated American with 20+ years experience!

    Personal

  • 46-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 195 Lbs or 89 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 20+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Beth F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello there! I currently live in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and have been the nanny for a now 14 year old young lady for the last three years. I have been taking care of children since I was in high school but when I started graduate school almost 20 years ago, I took care of kids to make extra money. And then once I started working in the film industry I worked as a nanny between film shoots when I had time off.

I am also a Certified Nursing Assistant licensed in the state of Pennsylvania and am CPR certified. I've worked in Skilled Nursing and Assisted Living as well as home care for the last 8 years.

The reason I am seeking an extra position is because the 95 year old woman who I took care of for the last 3 years passed away recently and I now have my weekday mornings/afternoons free until 1:30pm.

Briefly about meI hold a Bachelor's Degree from Penn State in Environmental Science and a Master of Fine Arts Degree from Ohio University in Filmmaking and Photography.

I have cared for children (including newborn twins) from newborns through teenagers, working both as a private nanny as well as in a daycare setting.

I love to get kids involved in everything from outdoor play (fishing, golf, soccer, swimming, tennis, etc) to craft and science projects. I love to read, garden, listen to music (I play piano) and very importantly- cook and bake. Usually with the family that I work for now I cook at least one dinner a week if not more and I do all of their weekly grocery shopping.

I am happy to provide multiple references both for my work as a nanny as well as my nursing experience. If you have ANY questions, PLEASE don't hesitate to of September after school goes back. -Beth

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Sep 2019
From 3 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Jun 2019
Member since 20 Nov 2016
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
No red meat
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • - Zagreb
  • - Hamburg
  • - Ljubljana-Polje
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Brescia

Francesco B., 2101800

Job Location: Lombardy, Italy

Job starts: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

We are mum (41), dad (46) with Gabriele who is 6 years old and Margherita that is 3....

Au Pair Job in Halifax

Ursula L., 2823807

Job Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Job starts: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are both medical professionals that work very sporadic hours, but not too many pe...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X