GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Bowie, MD, Seeks Au Pair Job.Olanna's Au Pair Profile 2850979

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I can't wait to meet and make memories with my family!

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 155 Lbs or 70 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Olanna M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Bonjour future Host Family! My name is Olanna and I am currently living in Maryland, USA after spending 3 months in France as an Au Pair. I had an amazing experince Au pairing for 3 kids in Courbevoie this year and cant wait to do it again. I am looking to find the perfect French family to share this new journey I am on with. I am a 24 year old bubbly, fun and honest student who is eager to indulge more into a new culture ! I have 4 summers worth of experience volunteering at my local summer camp with kids ages 4-12. I also have years of babysitting experience. I am currently in going to online school for English Education, in my first 2 years I was a mentor to young girls so i am great at building a close bond with kids and teaching them new things! My favorite hobbies are reading, writing and exercise. Im excited to hear from you soon!

My personality:

Im a very goal oriented person, so you can say when I come across a challenge I am fully dedicated to it. Some would say I am a pretty extroverted person with a lot of energy which explains my success relating and building bonds with the kids I work with. I am a very honest and loving person (kind of Quirky). I am a lover of all things art, my favorite hobby is writing stories so If I am too quite in my room on my off days don't Panic, Im just dabbling in another world with my paper and pen. most would say I am dependable as well as very independent. I take pride in my time management skills and my ability to adapt as quickly as I can. I believe my best attribute is my heart. My family and friends:

I am the youngest of 4 kids! Growing up I have always had a close relationship with my family as well as the families of my friends. I really appreciated this acspect of my life because now when I come home I feel like my immediate family has grown almost 20+, and now I get to extend it even more in France!

My education:

I am currently studying English education online. I spent a gap year in 2019 traveling the world and learning new cultures. Now I am looking to base myself in France while I complete my studies.

My experience with kids:

I have lots of experience with kids in America and a few months here in France! During my studies, I spent 3 summers teaching Art at a local summer camp to kids ages 5-13. This has helped handle multiple kids and their everyday challenges all at once. I also have years of babysitting experience growing up with my neighbors and family friends who now feel like family to me.

I also have my current Au pair experience I'm enjoying so much and feel so lucky to experience! Instead of watching screens we spend a lot of time outside or playing board games. My main job is to help the kids improve their english so we always play in English, which gives me a chance to correct to teach them new english words that they will actually use. We do things like using our imagination to play outside, puzzles, drawing and they really love when I read english bedtime stories. Usually If they want to read the book again, I have them try to read it with me!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2020 - Jul 2021
From 3 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 07 Jun 2020
Member since 15 Nov 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
Preferred Cities:
  • - Paris
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Leeds

Playne E., 1840655

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

We are a black British family of African origin made up of 2 children aged 5 years a...

Au Pair Job in Galway

breda O., 2978316

Job Location: Galway, Ireland

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

We are a small family of 4. We enjoy going to our county house at the weekends, lots...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X