GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
13% 6 0

Au Pair in Baltimore, MD, Seeks Au Pair Job.Allison's Au Pair Profile 3074693

Profile Photos (16) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Reliable Au Pair in Baltimore seeks Au Pair Job

    Personal

  • 20-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 115 Lbs or 52 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 8 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Allison N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello! My name is Allison , I am 20 years old and am born and raised in the United States! I grew up in Baltimore, MD with my parents and older sister Taylor. Currently I am living in Lakeland, FL for college as I work towards my degree in Elementary Education! I love spending time with kids whether that be teaching them, going on adventures with them, arts and crafts, anything! And I am very familiar with childcare, as I have experience, nannying, assistant teaching, tutoring, etc. I would love to connect with a family in a new location so that we could both learn from each other!

Personality: I am a huge extrovert! I love spending time with people and getting to know others. I enjoy any activities that allow me to be outside, hiking, biking, swimming, etc. I also love art and music and am always open to learning and exploring new things. I have a huge passion for education and love being around kids! I deeply value forming deep and meaningful relationships, adventure, and service!

My family: My immediate family is small having only 1 sister (4 years older) and 3 first cousins, however, we constantly strive towards keeping connected with our extended family which makes it feel larger! My father works in sales and construction for a small business in Baltimore, MD. and my mother is a labor and delivery nurse at Johns Hopkins Hospital. My sister works for the government testing the soil and water in various locations (she has her degree in environmental biology!). I also am very close with my boyfriend and his family who is from India! My boyfriend, Abhay, is enlisted in the US Military as a combat medic for the army! I value my family and friends greatly, no matter how far apart we may be, when we come back together everything feels as if nothing has changed!

I am currently in school to become an elementary school teacher! I'm majoring in elementary education with a double minor in theatre and psychology! Theatre because I grew up with performing being a passion of mine and through an educator's eye began to see tremendous developmental benefits whether that be socially, emotionally, or academically. I also study psychology because I believe it is important to understand child development in great detail to be a better resource for my future students! I have also considered guidance counseling for elementary schools, so before I attend grad school to get my masters, I wanted to be well rounded and prepared! I have had my fair share of experience in my field previous to college and throughout! Currently I have been working as an assistant teacher at the preschool on campus as well as a preservice teacher for a private school 3rd grade class. In the summers I work as a substitute teacher at a daycare teacher as well as nanny and tutor for a few families!

Free time: I try to be outside as much as possible! When I do not have work or classes, I am constantly with people! I am a part of a sorority and hold a leadership position there as well, so I spend a lot of time with my sisters! At school, I am located in Florida so I love going to Disney World, the beach, kayak, swim in the springs, bike around the lake, or just go out for a nice meal! At home, I live in Maryland, so I will go on hikes, spend time with friends and family, go on the boat, etc. I also enjoy painting, drawing, or any other hobbies that allow me to be creative :)

Child care experience: I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old for multiple different families! I have also nannied for a family which consisted of tutoring, cleaning, taking the child on little adventures, and going on their vacation while watching taking care of the other 6 kids (cousins and friends) as well! I have also have years of experience participating in children's theatre productions and even assistant directing a production for children! On top of these miscellaneous jobs, I also have experience as an assistant teacher, preservice teacher, and substitute teacher at the preschool on my college campus, the preschool and daycare back in my hometown when I am home for the summers, and various other private and public schools as needed! I am also red cross certified and have experience as a lifeguard for the past few years!

Language: My first and only language is English. I have taken a few years of Spanish throughout my secondary education experience and am trying to refresh my memory and work toward feeling more confident about speaking it! I am also open to learning new languages and preparing ahead of time in order to best accommodate the family :)

Additional: I am a vegetarian and am not opposed to eating or following any other dietary restrictions your family may have (gluten free, vegan, raw diet, etc.)! I am not very picky, and can almost always find something to eat no matter where I am!

As of April 8th, I will be fully vaccinated for COVID-19!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2021 - Aug 2021
From 1 - 2 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 25 Apr 2021
Member since 04 Apr 2021
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No meat or fish
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Costa Rica
  • - French Polynesia
  • - Philippines
  • - Spain
  • - The Bahamas
  • - United States
  • - Virgin Isls
Preferred Cities:
  • - Barcelona
  • - Lanikai
  • - Honolulu
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Samstagern

Thomas L., 3025515

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: May 21 - May 22

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are a personal, loving family and the children are well behaved. We do a lot toge...

Nanny Job in Boca Raton

Molly B., 2523343

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Apr 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in

We are looking for a loving and very caring nanny for our 3 adorably precious kids! ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X