GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
33% 1 0

Au Pair in Bakersfield, CA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Jose Galileo 's Au Pair Profile 1476475

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Pick Me :)

    Personal

  • 29-year old male
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 11" or 180 Centimeters
  • 165 Lbs or 75 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Jose Galileo M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My philosophy on life: Simply to make others happy. I can only image the love you must have for your children. A mother once told me their child is like having their own heart walking in the world. Without their heart, without their child, they wouldn’t be able to live. My question to you is this: do you really want a teenager or someone who lack experience protecting, caring for your heart, or in this case your child? I hope not, I hope as an intelligent parent who wants the best for their child(ren); you would someone who has tons of experience and will care about your child. Someone who will protect them and care for them; And need be, teach them right from wrong. A healthy, happy childhood.

I am a college graduate in Business Administration. I have been an Au Pair a total of two times. The first time was with a family that had 3 young boys. The second family I was with them for over 5 years. They had four boys. Two of them had ADHD and the oldest was diagnosed to be in the spectrum of autism and type 1 diabetes. During my time with the second family, I lost my mother to ovarian cancers. Afterwards I decided to move to Mexico to build a dog sanctuary for homeless street dog in honor of my decease mother. After spending two years in Mexico I decided to return to the United States and try being an Au Pair one last time.

For me, working and teaching children is my life’s goal. Yes, I want adventure in my life. I would also like to eventually start my own family. But first, I want to answer the question of why I want to be your Au pair. I am about happy childhoods with wonderful memories. Everything I do for your family is because I believe life is good when your children are happy and healthy. My purpose is for your son or daughter to have a much happier and healthier childhood.

I want to thank you for possibly considering me as a male Au pair. I feel that one of the benefits of a male Au pair for boys and girls, is that your children or child will gain a positive male role model. This can be a person who understands them and has many years of experience working with children of different ages, in different settings.

My vast experience includes owning and operating a small summer camp for kids with 70 + children in San Diego, California. Unfortunately, I had to end it to take care of my mother who was ill with cancer. As I mention before I have quite a bit of experience being an au pair. I understand that each family is unique and special in their own way. I also understand how much work being an Au Pair entail. Household cleaning and cooking is part of being an Au Pair and I quite enjoy it. In addition, I have been a mentor, friend, parent figure, judge, role model, coach, tutor, and Summer camp counselor and summer camp owner to many different children. In my years of experience working as a coach and Summer camp industry, I have gained a lot of useful experience and knowledge on how you son's mind might work. I know he loves to explore the world around him, but at the same time children need structure and guidance in order to grow. He loves to work with his hands and build things. He likes to run around, playing different sports or activities (either organized or random). He doesn’t mind getting dirty and enjoys playing in water or the sand, especially he beach. He loves to pretend, and may like the experience of roasting marshmallows in front of a camp fire. He likes making cool science experiments or learn the intricacies of using a slingshot.

All of this I have done, and so much more. I know how to play many games, such as rafter ball, medic ball, prison ball, Gaga, Evolution and BBS. I can teach children how to play Indian numbers, Indian chief, capture the flag, pickle, spud ball and a lot of others. I have made, along with my campers, forts in the woods and water rafts that have won competitions. We have, together, created homemade treats such as homemade ice cream and smores over many a campfire. Amongst physical activities I have led mountain bike trips, swims in the lake, overnight kayaking and camping trips, and a variety of activities playing; while learning to socialize in a group setting.

Thank you for reading my profile. Hope to hear from you soon.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 1 - 3 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 17 Oct 2019
Member since 13 Jan 2010
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Roman Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Berlin

Anastasia B., 1275025

Job Location: Berlin, Germany

Job starts: Dec 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Leuven

Sylvia G., 2450180

Job Location: Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium

Job starts: Jan 20 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Dear candidate, we are a Belgian family with two boys, who are eleven and fourteen y...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X