GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
33% 3 0

Au Pair in Austin, TX, Seeks Au Pair Job.Kirah's Au Pair Profile 3076602

Profile Photos (15) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking AuPair Position in Spanish Speaking Country

    Personal

  • 27-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 160 Lbs or 73 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 13+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Kirah H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi all, I'm Kirah, a 27-year-old female from Nebraska - currently living in Austin, TX. I am finishing my last semester of my Bachelor's in psychology with a minor in criminal justice. I recently took a break from nannying to focus on gaining experience relevant to my career, and have been working as a psychiatric technician with youth aged 6-18. My mother ran an in-home daycare while I was growing up so I spent much of my life surrounded by children. I started babysitting around the age of 11 and nannying when I was 16. I have experience with all ages, twins, and minor developmental delays. My mother also started doing foster care roughly 10 years ago, and has since adopted 8 of her foster kids (ages: 3, 4, 5, 5, 6, 7, 8, and 10). I am very close with my siblings and naturally gravitate towards children. I would ideally like to work with youth once I am finished with my Master's degree. It will be incredibly helpful for me to learn Spanish as this will broaden the amount of families I am able to assist in the community. I am interested in being an AuPair at this point in my life as I am finishing school online, am great with kids, and will have the opportunity to both teach and learn while in Central or South America. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any other questions. I look forward to speaking with you! -Kirah

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2021 - Mar 2023
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 03 May 2021
Member since 11 Apr 2021
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Argentina
  • - Colombia
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Mexico
  • - Nicaragua
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Ermoupoli

Anna R., 2973137

Living in: Greece

Available: Apr 21 - Apr 21

ANNA My primary goal as a childcare provider is to provide a nurturing environment ...

Au Pair Job in Samstagern

Thomas L., 3025515

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: May 21 - May 22

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

We are a personal, loving family and the children are well behaved. We do a lot toge...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X